POTTY MOUTH share new single/video, “Starry Eyes” – New album, “SNAFU” due 1st March on Get Better Records

February 15, 2019
Nazrin Massaro 


Share new single, “Starry Eyes”
– Watch it here:

New album SNAFU out 1st March via Get Better Records 
with pre-orders including comic book written and illustrated
by frontwoman Abby Weems

punk rock trio Potty Mouth released a new single along with an adorable video to melt the hearts of animal lovers.

 “Starry Eyes,” the second single off of Potty Mouth’s forthcoming second album SNAFU, puts a softer twist on the band’s punk-rock edge, for a sardonic, anti-love song just in time for Valentine’s Day.

SNAFU will be released March 1, 2019 via Get Better Records – a DIY label run by Potty Mouth bassist Ally Einbinder and her partner Alex Licktenhour “that is for the queers. No sexist, no racist, no transphobic, no homophobic, no apologist bullshit tolerated.”
“It’s about a pattern I have in romantic relationships,” Potty Mouth frontwoman Abby Weems shared about the song. “I feel like I never let myself fall super in love because there’s always a little voice in my head saying ‘whats the point?’ I’m still so young and have so much I want to do, it doesn’t feel realistic to be fully committed to another person. Obviously I can’t stop myself from getting crushes and dating people, but the cynical side of me is always prepared for whatever life throws at me.”

SNAFU arrives after the trio’s 2015 self-titled EP and serves as a rallying cry for creative freedom! The album was inspired by the band not comprising to the traditional standards of the music industry. A limited-edition blue vinyl of the album will be for sale on Bandcamp (UK/EU) and the Potty Mouth webstore (US) with a bonus comic book, titled ‘Potty Mouth: Situation Normal All Fucked Up’ that was written and illustrated by Potty Mouth frontwoman Abby Weems. This is Weems’ first comic book release. Plus, there will be a SNAFU bonus 7” for sale in select indie stores that will include two unreleased tracks, “I Wanna” and “Easy Way.”

Having spent the last three years touring relentlessly with acts like Against Me!, The Go-Gos, CHVRCHES and Skating Polly, Potty Mouth’s raw and high energy live show is a sight to behold. 
Potty Mouth is Abby Weems (vocals/guitar), Ally Einbinder (bass), and Victoria Mandanas (drums).


  1. Do It Again
  2. 22
  3. Starry Eyes
  4. Liar
  5. Fence Walker
  6. Massachusetts
  7. Plastic Paradise
  8. Smash Hit
  9. Dog Song
  10. Bottom Feeder

Bonus Tracks *only available on SNAFU  7” –  sold at select indie stores

  1. I Wanna
  2. Easy Way

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.