POTTY MOUTH share video for “22” – New album, “SNAFU” due 1st March on Get Better Records

January 29, 2019


Share video for new single, “22”:

New album SNAFU out 1st March via Get Better Records 
with pre-orders including comic book written and illustrated
by frontwoman Abby Weems

“(Potty Mouth) embodies the same kind of carefree-but-not-really attitude that was so in vogue in the ’90s.” –  Stereogum
“A little bit of Breeders, a little bit of Cars, and a lot of can’t miss hooks.” – Rolling Stone 

“‘Triumphant…gleams with bright, well-tuned hooks and guitarist/vocalist Abby Weems’ crystal clear, melodic snarl.” – Pitchfork

“Textural upgrade…their hooky punk songs are actually bigger-sounding than ever.” – The FADER

“The oomph of ‘Cherry Picking’ can’t just be chalked up to expert mimicry: It’s the sound of a good band becoming great.” – NPR Heavy Rotation     

“A fresh new twist on pop-punk.” – i-D

Today, punk rock trio Potty Mouth unveil the vibrant music video for new single “22” – watch HERE and read the band’s exclusive interview with Refinery29 on the process of making the video. “22” is the lead single off of the band’s forthcoming sophomore LPSNAFU, which will be released March 1, 2019 via Get Better Records – a DIY label run by Potty Mouth bassist Ally Einbinder and her partner Alex Licktenhour “that is for the queers. No sexist, no racist, no transphobic, no homophobic, no apologist bullshit tolerated.” Preorder the album HERE.

22” explores the boredom and alienation of that specific age. The band members are isolated in the video, each one existing in a separate ecosystem and season. 

“I really liked being 22,” Abby Weems, the lead vocalist and guitarist, tells Refinery29. “It felt like a fun age and our band did a lot in that time, so it was really exciting. But … it felt like an age where I suddenly needed to become more of an adult.”

SNAFU arrives six years after Potty Mouth’s acclaimed 2013 debut album Hell Bent and serves as a rallying cry for creative freedom! The album was inspired by the band not comprising to the traditional standards of the music industry. A limited-edition blue vinyl of the album will be for sale on Bandcamp (UK/EU) and the Potty Mouth webstore (US) with a bonus comic book, titled ‘Potty Mouth: Situation Normal All Fucked Up’ that was written and illustrated by Potty Mouth frontwoman Abby Weems. This is Weems’ first comic book release. Plus, there will be a SNAFU bonus 7” for sale in select indie stores that will include two unreleased tracks, “I Wanna” and “Easy Way.”

Having spent the last three years touring relentlessly with acts like Against Me!, The Go-Gos, CHVRCHES and Skating Polly, Potty Mouth’s raw and high energy live show is a sight to behold.
Potty Mouth is Abby Weems (vocals/guitar), Ally Einbinder (bass), and Victoria Mandanas (drums).



  1. Do It Again
  2. 22
  3. Starry Eyes
  4. Liar
  5. Fence Walker
  6. Massachusetts
  7. Plastic Paradise
  8. Smash Hit
  9. Dog Song
  10. Bottom Feeder

Bonus Tracks *only available on SNAFU  7” –  sold at select indie stores

  1. I Wanna
  2. Easy Way

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.