POTTY MOUTH announce new album, “SNAFU” due 1st March on Get Better Records

January 13, 2019

Announce new album, SNAFU

Out 1st March via Get Better Records with pre-orders including comic book written and illustrated by frontwoman Abby Weems

“Textural upgrade…their hooky punk songs are actually bigger-sounding than ever.” – The FADER

“The oomph of ‘Cherry Picking’ can’t just be chalked up to expert mimicry: It’s the sound of a good band becoming great.” – NPR Heavy Rotation     

“A fresh new twist on pop-punk.” – i-D

Punk rock trio, Potty Mouth celebrate the announcement of their long-awaited second LPSNAFU with the release of lead single, “22.” Listen to the tongue-in-cheek track about the anxieties of getting older, HERESNAFU will be released March 1, 2019 via Get Better Records – a DIY label run by Potty Mouth bassist Ally Einbinder and her partner Alex Licktenhour “that is for the queers. No sexist, no racist, no transphobic, no homophobic, no apologist bullshit tolerated.” Preorder the album HERE.

SNAFU arrives six years after the trio’s acclaimed 2013 debut album Hell Bent and serves as a rallying cry for creative freedom! The album was inspired by the band not comprising to the traditional standards of the music industry. “Our approach made things take longer, but it gave us more creative freedom,” said Einbinder. “To have that flexibility was so helpful, and the amount we grew and learned during the making of this record is the product of a lot of patience and finding the right situation for ourselves. As artists trying to maintain control over this path we’ve taken together, the three of us have stuck it out for eight years now, and we’re here for each other.”
Potty Mouth took their fortunes into their own hands, working in a Burbank studio with engineer Courtney Ballard (Good Charlotte, 5 Seconds of Summer, Anti-Flag). The band began recording songs chosen from the stockpile they had created themselves over the years since their acclaimed 2015 self-titled EP. From SNAFU, highlighted tracks are “Fencewalker,” which Weems co-wrote the track with The Go-Go’s Gina Schock“Do It Again” with its thunderous, head-nodding hook, while “Liar” is the band’s hardest, punk rock track to date.
A limited-edition blue vinyl of SNAFU will be for sale on Bandcamp (UK/EU) and the Potty Mouth webstore (US) with a bonus comic book, titled ‘Potty Mouth: Situation Normal All Fucked Up’ that was written and illustrated by Potty Mouth frontwoman Abby Weems. This is Weems’ first comic book release. Plus, there will be a SNAFU bonus 7” for sale in select indie stores that will include two unreleased tracks, “I Wanna” and “Easy Way.”
Having spent the last three years touring relentlessly with acts like Against Me!, The Go-Gos, CHVRCHES and Skating Polly, Potty Mouth’s raw and high energy live show is a sight to behold.
Potty Mouth is Abby Weems (vocals/guitar), Ally Einbinder (bass), and Victoria Mandanas (drums).


  1. Do It Again
  2. 22
  3. Starry Eyes
  4. Liar
  5. Fence Walker
  6. Massachusetts
  7. Plastic Paradise
  8. Smash Hit
  9. Dog Song
  10. Bottom Feeder

Bonus Tracks *only available on SNAFU  7” –  sold at select indie stores

  1. I Wanna
  2. Easy Way

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.