News

WHILE SHE SLEEPS release new track ‘HAUNT ME’ with new music video

December 22, 2018

WHILE SHE SLEEPS release new track ‘HAUNT ME’
with new music video

Reveal track listing of forthcoming album ‘SO WHAT?’
out 1st March 2019 via Sleeps Brothers


Touring worldwide from January 2019:
www.whileshesleeps.com

WHILE SHE SLEEPS have released a second blistering track from their forthcoming album ‘SO WHAT?’ ‘HAUNT ME’ is the follow up to instant anthem and lead single ‘ANTI-SOCIAL’, the video for which has already racked up over 1 million views, and it further proves that ‘SO WHAT?’ will be one of 2019’s most pertinent and ambitious records. The music video the band have crafted for ‘HAUNT ME’ is indicative of their creativity and drive, with the narrative comprising thousands of photos in quick succession. While She Sleeps’ fourth album will be released on 1st March via their own Sleeps Brothers label, in a landmark partnership with Spinefarm Records.

While She Sleeps are on a mission to reach every corner of the globe that’s possible as soon as 2019 hits. They play Australia and all across Asia in January and then will kick off a headline European & UK tour in February, supported by Stray From The Path, Trash Boat & Landmvrks, which culminates at The Roundhouse in London on the day the album drops. European and US Festival dates will follow over spring and summer.

Having made a career out of confounding expectations, While She Sleeps’ last album, 2017’s ‘You Are We,’ was a testament to the power of self-belief and determination; crowdfunded and released on the band’s own Sleeps Brothers label. It earned them award nominations from the likes of Metal Hammer and a Best Album win at the Heavy Music Awards, as well as landing them in the top ten of the UK album charts and the top 15 in Germany. The whole ‘You Are We’ era was a testament to Sleeps’ fans and their integral role in the band.

“You Are We got us to this special position, and it’s given us a platform,” continues guitarist Sean Long.“For us, it’s like, ‘What can we do to really stick this in people’s faces? What can we put out there that we’re buzzing off?’ I don’t want to be following everyone else; I want people to follow us.”




‘SO WHAT?’ TRACKLISTING:

  1. ANTI-SOCIAL
  2. I’VE SEEN IT ALL
  3. INSPIRE
  4. SO WHAT?
  5. THE GUILTY PARTY
  6. HAUNT ME 
  7. ELEPHANT
  8. SET YOU FREE
  9. GOOD GRIEF
  10. BACK OF MY MIND
  11. GATES OF PARADISE

2019 TOUR DATES:
Thu 10 Jan        Australia           Unify                Gathering
Sun 13 Jan        Philippines        Manila              Studio 72
Mon 14 Jan       China                Hong Kong        Ttn
Tue 15 Jan        China                Guangzhou       Mao Livehouse
Wed 16 Jan       China                Kunming           Midi Club
Fri 18 Jan          China                Beijing              Mao Livehouse
Sat 19 Jan         China                Shanghai          Mao Livehouse
Sun 20 Jan        Taiwan              Taipei               Clapper Studio
Tue 22 Jan        Japan               Tokyp               Unit
Fri 01 Feb         France              Paris                 Trabendo
Sat 02 Feb         Netherlands      Amsterdam       Melkweg
Sun 03 Feb        Germany          Hamburg          Markthalle 
Tue 05 Feb        Germany          Munster           Skaters Palace               
Thu 07 Feb        Germany          Leipzig              Täubchenthal
Fri 08 Feb         Germany          Berlin               Huxleys
Sat 09 Feb         Poland              Warsaw Proxima
Mon 11 Feb      Poland              Krakow             ZetPeTe
Tue 12 Feb        Czech RepublicPrague               Lucerna Music Bar
Wed 13 Feb      Germany          Nuremberg       Hirsch
Fri 15 Feb         Germany          Frankfurt          Batschkapp
Sat 16 Feb         Switzerland       Aarau               Kiff
Sun 17 Feb        Italy                  Bologna            Zona Roveri     
Tue 19 Feb        Germany          Munich             Technikum
Wed 20 Feb      Austria             Vienna              Flex                  
Fri 22 Feb         Germany          Stuttgart           LKA Longhorn
Sat 23 Feb         Germany          Cologne            Essigfabrik
Sun 24 Feb        Belgium            Antwerp           Zappa               
Tue 26 Feb        England Nottingham      Rock City
Wed 27 Feb      Scotland           Glasgow           O2 ABC
Thu 28 Feb        England Leeds               O2 Academy – Upgraded due to demand
Fri 01 Mar         England London             Roundhouse
Sun 05 May       USA                  Welcome To Rockville
Sun 12 May       USA                  Epicenter
17-19 May        USA                  Sonic Temple Art & Music Festival
07-09 Jun          Germany          Rock Am Ring / Rock Im Park
13-15 Jun          Switzerland       Greenfield Festival
Sat 22 Jun         Denmark          Copenhell
Thu 27 Jun        Norway             Tons Of Rock
03-06 Jul           Spain                Resurrection Fest
Sat 20 Jul          Romania           Electric Castle
21-27 Jul           Slovenia            Metaldays

WHILE SHE SLEEPS ARE:
Lawrence Taylor – Vocals  |  Sean Long – Guitar  |  Mat Welsh – Guitar / Vocals 
Aaran Mckenzie – Bass  |  Adam Savage – Drums

CONNECT:
Facebook

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.