News

THIS WILD LIFE Release cover of Architects’ ‘Doomsday’

December 11, 2018

THIS WILD LIFE Release cover of Architects’ ‘Doomsday’ on YouTube

UK & European Tour with William Ryan Key in Jan/Feb, 2019

THIS WILD LIFE continue in their tradition of stellar acoustic YouTube covers with a re-imagining of Architects’ ‘Doomsday’, which they’ve just released on their channel. When speaking on their motivation to cover the mammoth track with such a radically different sound to the original, Kevin Jordan of This Wild Life says “When Doomsday was released earlier this year it moved me both musically and lyrically. Underneath an onslaught of riffs and heaviness was this beautiful melody and devastating story of losing a loved one. It’s always a challenge to make a song your own while maintaining its integrity, I hope we did this song justice.” 

The cover comes in the lead up to the duo’s UK and European co-headline tour with William Ryan Key (formerly of Yellowcard) in January and February of 2019. This will be their first trip to these shores in over two years and a first chance to hear beautiful cuts from their recently released third album ‘Petaluma’ with the London show set in the picturesque Union Chapel. ‘Petaluma’ recently featured in Rock Sound’s Best of 2018 Top 50 albums list.


This Wild Life spent their summer performing on the main stage on the whole of the final run of the iconic Vans Warped Tour in the US, bringing their giant sunflowers and sunshine-drenched acoustic stylings to the masses and they’ve recently been on tour Stateside supporting Mayday Parade.
 

TOUR DATES:

Mon 21 Jan France Paris Backstage By The Mill

Tue 22 Jan Germany Berlin Cassiopeia

Wed 23 Jan Germany Hamburg Hafenklang

Fri 25 Jan Belgium Antwerp Zappa

Sat 26 Jan Netherlands Eindhoven Dynamo

Sun 27 Jan Germany Cologne MTC

Tue 29 Jan England Birmingham 02 Institute2

Wed 30 Jan England Newcastle Think Tank

Thu 31 Jan Scotland Glasgow King Tuts

Sat 02 Feb England Manchester Club Academy

Sun 03 Feb England Nottingham Rescue Rooms

Mon 04 Feb England Leeds Key Club

Wed 06 Feb England Bristol Thekla

Thu 07 Feb England London Union Chapel

Fri 08 Feb England Southampton Joiners

Sat 09 Feb England Brighton The Haunt

CONNECT:

Official Site 

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.