Jon Spencer releases subversive video for “Do The Trash Can”!

November 4, 2018

Jon Spencer releases subversive video
for “Do The Trash Can”!

Debut solo album Spencer Sings The Hits!
out now on In The Red Records

“Over-cranked garage rock… acid wit.” Mojo

“A delightfully messy set of junkyard bubblegum garage.” Uncut

“Still scuzzy, still weird, long may Jon Spencer walk his own unique path.” Classic Rock

Jon Spencer and director Alex Italics return with another psychedelic, wickedly hilarious trip into the rotten core of the American dream!

See the sickly-sweet lies of the system exposed in what might be this election year’s most SHOCKING snuff film! This is a call to ACTION!

JON SPENCER SINGS THE HITS! Is the first-ever solo record from Jon Spencer, a milestone in a legendary career that has spanned three decades of brain-splattering innovation, groovy-ghoulie noise, and swank-as-fuck salvation…

Often imitated, never duplicated, the original NYC underground-rock legend returns from the wilderness with twelve red-hot hits, each more powerful than the last!

This is Garage Punk for Now People, weaponized with sci-fi skronk and industrial attitude, calibrated for the Revolution, a Molotov cocktail of sound guaranteed to destroy any post-modern hangover!

This is the truth serum the world has been craving, the beginning of a new rock’n’roll rebellion that takes no prisoners and puts the squares on ice!

‘Spencer Sings The Hits!’ is out now on In The Red Records

01 “Do The Trash Can”
02 “Fake”
03 “Overload”
04 “Time 2 Be Bad”
05 “Ghost”
06 “Beetle Boots”
07 “Hornet
08 “Wilderness”
09 “Love Handle”
10 “I Got the Hits”
11 “Alien Humidity”
12 “Cape”

Catch Jon Spencer live at the following dates this month:

November tour dates:

5 Arlon (BE) L’ entropot
6 Brussels (BE) Botanique
7 Muenster (DE) Gleis 22
8 Koln (DE) Helios

Find Jon Spencer at:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.