REDWOOD Announce Lay Your Love Down EP Released 5th October 2018 via Failure By Design Records

July 8, 2018


REDWOOD Announce Lay Your Love Down EP
Released 5th October 2018 via Failure By Design Records

Preorder now –

Stream Lead Single ‘Mother’ Out Now

Hertfordshire alternative rock band REDWOOD are pleased to announce that their new EP Lay Your Love Down is set for release 5th October 2018 via Failure By Design Records.

The EP is available to preorder now:

As a taster of the new material the band are streaming lead single ‘Mother’ in full today, out now on all good digital service providers.

Commenting on the track, the band said: “This song is a representation of the unconditional love you can feel for someone, and the feeling of simplicity you get when you’re with them. Since we released Blood Moon, our last EP, in 2016, we have all grown and changed as individuals and we feel like the new EP reflects that both lyrically and in the instrumentation. We wanted to take more time writing inside and outside of the studio to more accurately portray the ideas we had in our heads.”

Drawing on influence from a wide range of genres—from emo to post-rock—Redwood combine delicate melodies and thought provoking lyrics with intricate, shimmering guitars and powerful choruses with explosive endings. On record they’re nothing short of impressive, but the live show is where this band truly shines; energetic, atmospheric, bold and emotionally powerful.

Since releasing their debut EP Blood Moon (2016) the band have released standalone single ‘Night Garden/Aster’ (2017) and appeared on stage with the likes of From Indian Lakes, Totorro, Fish Tank, Ducking Punches, Sam Duckworth (Recreations) and Decade to name but a few.

They have been championed on Kerrang! Radio by new music Demogorgon Alex Baker, and received critical acclaim from some of the best-known and most-respected alternative music publications, including DIY, UPSET, DORK, Punktastic, and many more.

The quintet have also embarked on a relentless DIY touring schedule of the UK and mainland Europe, with further live dates TBA for the coming months.

Lay Your Love Down is released 5th October 2018 via Failure By Design Records

Lay Your Love Down EP Tracklist: 

1) In Your Arms
2) Mother
3) Denaline
4) Magnolia
5) Yellowstone

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.