Klaus Johann Grobe announce ‘Du Bist So Symmetrisch’ due 26th October on Trouble in Mind + shares first single, “Discogedanken”

July 24, 2018


Announce new album, Du Bist So Symmetrisch
Due 26th October on Trouble in Mind

Debuts animated video for groovy electronic first single, “Discogedanken”


Swiss duo Klaus Johann Grobe announces new album Du Bist So Symmetrisch out October 26 via Trouble In Mind Records. As the pair release their third album for the Chicago-based label, they continue to defy description and blur the lines between electronic pop, dance music, synthesis and kosmische. Watch/share their new animated video for lead single “Discogedanken” below…

Du Bist So Symmetrisch follows the inevitable path laid out by their previous album (the Basel Prize-winning Spagat der Liebe), incorporating the slinky, jazz-fusion-laced grooves populating late night clubs and braiding them together with the band’s own blend of mutant electro-funk. Driven by an organic, metronomic beat aligned with synth, chant-like vocals, and a monstrous funky bass, the music aims towards a certain kind of hypnosis, particularly as the sleeping pill echo-heavy vocals cycle over the locked grooves the pair throw down.

“Du Bist…” begins with the cascading arpeggio of a synth, edging into view, before lurching into the placid dance floor groove of the first single “Discogedanken.” While the band invariably feels more at home in the club, Klaus Johann Grobe certainly aim towards the more dance-orientated arena of German music (see “Der König” or “Von Gestern“), aligning the metro pulse of Klaus Dinger and Kraftwerk’s later techno work to more biological factors – like moss growing on the mainframe.

The band has toured extensively since 2014, highlights being supporting tours with Unknown Mortal Orchestra, The Growlers and Temples, and they have toured and played festivals in the U.S.A., U.K., Netherlands, Luxembourg, Germany, Switzerland, France and Spain.

Du Bist So Symmetrisch will be released worldwide by Trouble in Mind Records on October 26th, 2018 on Digital, CD, and LP.

Praise for first new single “Discogedanken”:
“It’s all about the vibe and the groove, which mellow and melancholy
but decidedly danceable.” – Brooklyn Vegan

1. Discogedanken
2. Ja!
3. Der König
4. Sintemal 1
5. Von Gestern
6. Watte In Meinem Kopf
7. Out of Reach
8. Du + Ich
9. Sintemal 2
10. Siehst Du Mich Noch?
11. Zu Spät
12. An Diesem Abend


Album Art:


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.