BLOOD RED SHOES release a brand new single ‘Call Me Up Victoria’, out now via own Jazz Life label

July 14, 2018

BLOOD RED SHOES release a brand new single ‘Call Me Up Victoria’, out now via own Jazz Life label

On Friday 13th Brighton duo BLOOD RED SHOES released a brand new single ‘Call Me Up Victoria’ on their own Jazz Life label.

From Drummer/vocalist Steven Ansell – “When i was young my parents told me that they’d expected me to be a girl when i was born. they had a name ready, and the name was Victoria. at some point growing up i started imagining this other version of me, a fictional idea of a person who has never existed but could have, someone different, better, wiser. this song is about yearning for that person to call up and help when you are at your most lost and everything is falling apart…except what if that imaginary person calls you and tells you something you don’t want to hear?”


Live wise, the band just supported Alice in Chains for two sold out shows this weekend gone at O2 Academy Leeds and O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, and performed in the UK for 2000trees Festival this weekend, and then back to the US for a tour with The Presets. ALL dates below:

10 August: Glasgow, UK – Kelvingrove Park
23 September: Vancouver, BC – Venue Nightclub*
24 September: Seattle, WA – Neumos*
25 September: Portland, OR – Revolution Hall*
26 September: San Francisco, CA – The Regency Ballroom*
28 September: Los Angeles, CA – Fonda Theatre*
29 September: San Diego, CA – Music Box*
30 September: Salt Lake City, UT – Metro Music Hall*
1 October: Denver, CO – Bluebird Theater*
3 October: St Paul, MN – Turf Club*
4 October: Chicago, IL – Metro*
5 October: Detroit, MI – Magic Stick*
6 October: Washington DC – U Street Music Hall*
8 October: Boston, MA – The Sinclair*
9 October: Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Steel*

% is with The Fratellis
* is with The Presets

Laura Mary-Carter – Guitar and vocals
Steven Ansell – Drums and vocals


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.