LT Wade announces debut album Transient, due for release 27th July – Listen to first single “My Sun & Stars” now

May 28, 2018

LT Wade announces debut album Transient, due for release 27th July – Listen to first single “My Sun & Stars” now

LT Wade shares his new single, “My Sun & Stars” from his forthcoming debut LP, Transient, due for release on July 27th via Dopeness Records NYC. Premiered on New Noise, who described the track as “a California love song with guitars that float with a atmospheric skip, culminating in swirling effects that add to the hazy, amorous tune,” you can now listen to the track below-

The album’s title is an example of life imitating art, given that over its two year creation, Wade moved from London to San Francisco and then finally to New York City. Sonically Transient reflects all three  cities: tracks like “My Sun & Stars” and “Lost Angeles” fully embrace the West Coast/California sound – “Hard To Know” and “Hell Of A Night” incorporate a more European/Krautrock feel to them and “This City” and “A Summers Dream” were recorded in NYC this past winter with jazz saxophones and more industrial tones.
Transient was written, recorded, produced and mixed by Wade himself. Wade enlisted close friend Olly Betts of The Duke Spirit to record all of the drums on the album. When he moved to NYC, Wade started working with friend and musician Grant Zubritsky (of Chet Faker’s band) who played sax, keys and bass on a couple of the albums tracks. The “secret” track at the end of the song “This City” is a cut and paste interview Wade recorded and put to music with a friend and works an extension of the song about the trials and tribulations of living in NYC.
LT Wade is the moniker of British musician/producer Liam Wade, who began his professional career as lead guitarist for Courtney Love in Los Angeles in 2007 before moving back to London to join forces with former members of Black Wire to form Lord Auch. In 2013 Wade formed FURS with Olly Betts of The Duke spirit and sister/vocalist Elle Wade. FURS released their debut album “Just Kids” in the summer of 2016. Over the course of his career Wade has been on the road with indie legends Johnny MarrGaz Coombes and the Allah Las.
Transient will be released 27th July via Dopeness Records NYC. Album artwork + tracklist below…
Transient tracklist:
1. Condensed For Your Convenience
2. Hard To Know
3. Lost Angeles
4. My Sun & Stars
5. We’ll Never Be Those Kids Again
6. Hell Of A Night
7. So Long
8. As The Sky Fills Up Everwhere
9. Low Self Esteem
10. A Summer’s Dream
11. This City


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.