Amanda Shires (Jason Isbell, Justin Townes Earle) | Announces new album

May 21, 2018

Amanda Shires
Announces New Album: To The Sunset –  August 3, 2018
Shares First Single: ‘Leave It Alone’  

Critically acclaimed singer/songwriter/violinist,  Amanda Shires will release her highly anticipated fifth album To The Sunset on  August 3, 2018  via  Silver Knife/Thirty Tigers. In-line with the announcement, Shires is sharing first single,‘Leave It Alone’ – listen here

To The Sunset is Shires’ second album with Grammy award-winning producer, Dave Cobb (Sturgill Simpson, Jason Isbell, Dolly Parton) at the helm and represents an adventurous shift within Shires signature sound across a compelling collection of narratives. Recorded at RCA Studio A, Shires is joined on the album by special guests including husband and guitarist, Jason Isbell, bassist Dave Cobb, keyboardist Peter Levin and percussionist Jerry Pentecost.

The record is the follow-up to Shires critically acclaimed 2016 release, My Piece of Land, an album which became her most acclaimed work to date, garnering praise from NPR, Associated Press, Rolling Stone Country and Entertainment Weekly. Capping off a banner year in 2016, Shires, who also performs as part of Jason Isbell’s 400 Unit, was the recipient of the Americana Music Associations ‘Emerging Artist Of The Year Award.’

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.