Saltwater Sun return with ‘The Wire’ – Released 13th March via Hand In Hive

March 15, 2018

Rosie Mackay

Saltwater Sun return with ‘The Wire’

Released 13th March via Hand In Hive

“Saltwater Sun mix vicious takedowns with ray-doused pop” – DIY

Glorious burst of life affirming power pop” – The Line Of Best Fit

Hand In Hive signees Saltwater Sun return with tenacious new offering The Wire,reaffirming their irresistible blend of guitar pop on a whole new level.

Marshalled by frontwoman Jen Stearnes’ gritty yet infectious vocals, the Reading quintet’s first release of 2018 boasts stratospheric hooks, explosive guitars and delicious harmonies, elevating them right back alongside their indie peers.

Having spent the last 18 months working on new material after drawing widespread acclaim from the online community and BBC Introducing, the five-piece are now gearing up for a hectic year with a slew of festival dates and releases in the pipeline.

Discussing their forthcoming single, the band stated: “Recently I think we’ve found ourselves part of a society divided by misinformation and distrust. The Wire is taking a look at the turbulent times we live in; the world’s never been so connected, yet it’s very easy to feel detached”.

Produced by Alex LoringSaltwater Sun’s The Wire is released via Hand In Hive (Dama Scout, Swimming Tapes, Zuzu) on 13th March and will be available on all platforms.

Tour Dates

28 April – Are You Listening? Festival
18 May – The Great Escape

Saltwater Sun is Jen Stearnes (vocals), Joel Neale (guitar), Dan Kingham (guitar), Rob Carter (bass) and Ben Chandler (drums)

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.