THE PLOT IN YOU reveal new song ‘DISPOSABLE FIX’ alongside music video

February 5, 2018


New song from forthcoming album ‘DISPOSE’
out on Fearless Records 16th Feb

On tour supporting We Came As Romans & Alazka
in the UK & Europe in April / May

LISTEN to new clips of album tracks on Spotify:

THE PLOT IN YOU’s new album ‘DISPOSE’ is out 16th Feb and now the Ohio quartet have revealed another song from the album in the form of ‘DISPOSABLE FIX’. Vocalist Landon Tewers says of the track“Disposable Fix was written in one sitting, during a writing session for another artist. I latched onto it and just had to keep it for PLOT in the end. It’s a bit of a ‘fuck you’ track, reflecting on a situation after everything had passed.” 

The Plot In You have also been announced as Special Guests on Alazka & We Came As Romans’ UK & European Tour, alongside Polaris. “We’ve been friends with the WCAR guys for years now but have never gotten the chance to tour together,” says Landon. “It’ll be great to be able to do a full U.S. and European tour with them.”

‘DISPOSE’ is The Plot In You’s first album for Fearless Records and also features the already-released singles ‘NOT JUST BREATHING’ and ‘FEEL NOTHING’, two songs which have already garnered an impressive number of streams before ‘DISPOSE’ has even been unleashed on the world.

Lyrically, the songs that comprise ‘DISPOSE’ depict a toxic personal relationship where, in the past, vocalist Landon Tewers had focused on formative years and fictional scenarios. In ‘DISPOSE’, the topics hit on a more intimate level about an experience as it unfolded in the moment.

24.04.18 Germany Wiesbaden @ Schlachthof
25.04.18 Germany Hamburg @ Logo
26.04.18 Germany Berlin @ Musik & Frieden
27.04.18 Germany Munich @ Impericon Festival
28.04.18 Germany Leipzig @ Impericon Festival
29.04.18 Germany Hannover @ Faust
30.04.18 Netherlands Sneek @ Bolwerk
02.05.18 UK Nottingham @ Rescue Rooms
03.05.18 UK Bristol @ Fleece
04.05.18 UK Glasgow @ Cathouse
05.05.18 UK Manchester @ Night People
06.05.18 UK Leeds @ Key Club
08.05.18 UK London @ Underworld

Landon Tewers [vocals]
Josh Childress [guitar]
Ethan Yoder [bass]
Mathis Arnell [drums]


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.