January 23, 2018

Album available on vinyl for the first time! 
On March 16th, Britain’s cult metallers Paradise Lost will release a remastered version of their legendary seventh studio album, ‘Host’ and a first-ever pressing of the songs on vinyl. Originally released in 1999, ‘Host’ earned Paradise Lost their reputation as West Yorkshire’s musical chameleon, as it saw the band moving further away from their previous death metal roots to a melancholic and catchier electropop sound. 
Singer Nick Holmes comments: “With the ‘Host’ album we wanted to take the ‘One Second’ concept further and make a very dark album with even more subtlety. It was a bold leap from all our previous albums, a leap too far some would say, but for me, the new remastered version really shows it’s still one of the band’s strongest albums in terms of song writing, atmosphere and sheer misery.”  
The album will be available as digipack and in three different vinyl colours (black, clear and mint) for the first time ever. Pre-order starts today, you can get your copy here:  
Pre-order digitally and receive ‘So Much Is Lost’ instantly, here:
The band’s latest doom metal monster ‘Medusa’ is now in stores and has been featured in a number of end of year lists for 2017 in the likes of Metal Hammer, Decibel and Rock Hard Italy.
You can catch the band live on their upcoming UK tour or on the following festivals:  
15.02.  UK       Colchester – Arts Centre 
16.02.  UK       Portsmouth – Wedgewood Rooms 
17.02.  UK       Bristol – Thekla 
18.02.  UK       Nottingham – Rescue Rooms 
20.02.  UK       Belfast – Limelight 2 
21.02.  IRL       Dublin – Tivoli
 22.02.  UK       Glasgow – Classic Grand 
23.02.  UK       Manchester – Gorilla   
01.04.  D         Munich – Dark Easter Metal Meeting 
04.04.  BG       Sofia – 12 Years of Tangra Mega Rock 
04. – 07.07.     D         Ballenstedt – Rockharz Open Air 
11. – 14.07.     E          Vivero – Resurrection Fest
 20./21.07.       FIN      Laukaa – John Smith Rock Festival 
08. – 11.08.     CZ        Jaromer – Brutal Assault 
10./11.08.       NL        Leeuwarden – Into the Grave 
15.08.  D         Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze  
Nick Holmes | vocals 
Greg Mackintosh | lead guitars 
Aaron Aedy | rhythm guitars 
Steve Edmondson | bass 
Waltteri Väyrynen | drums 
More info: 

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.