Feature, News

Tiny Moving Parts Share New Song & Video “Caution”

November 28, 2017

Nick Karp

Tiny Moving Parts Share New Song & Video “Caution”

Minnesota’s Tiny Moving Parts are releasing a new song, titled “Caution” with an accompanying video directed by John Komar. The new track hints at exciting things to come for the band – make sure to keep an eye open for more announcements over the coming weeks!

“Caution” is available to stream and purchase on SpotifyApple MusicAmazon and across all digital platforms.

Vocalist/guitarist Dylan Mattheisen has played in Tiny Moving Parts with his cousins, brothers Matthew Chevalier and Billy Chevalier since junior high school, and their tight, mathy post hardcore-pop punk combination shows their skills in spades. Their live show is frenetic, and their musical prowess is impressive – the complexity of their songs makes it difficult to believe there are only three of them onstage. The band first drew attention with the release of their debut LP This Couch Is Long & Full of Friendship in 2013 on Kind of Like Records, eventually signing to Triple Crown Records in 2014, who released their second LP Pleasant Living later that year. In 2016, Tiny Moving Parts released their third LP, Celebrate, to widespread acclaim from NPR, Noisey, Alternative Press, the AV Club and many others and were nominated for the “Best Underground Band” award at the 2016 APMAs and “Best New Artist Music Video” at the 2017 APMAs.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.