News

MARK LANEGAN BAND share video to “Emperor” from recent album “Gargoyle” .. UK tour begins late November

October 31, 2017

MARK LANEGAN BAND

Shares ‘Emperor‘ Video

UK & European Tour in November & December

2017 has been another excellent year for Mark Lanegan Band. With career-best reviews greeting his tenth album Gargoyle back in April, followed by last month’s Still Life With Roses remix EP, and now heading out on an extensive European tour, Lanegan has today shared a video for album highlight “Emperor”.

Director Joshua Lipworth says of the video: “The story is based on the desperate final hours of a dictator ousted by his own people and loosely based on the fall of Ceausescu, the Romanian dictator. Firmly in denial of his desperate circumstance, he marches steadfastly towards his tragic demise. His grip on reality faltering with every step. The video was shot in 16mm on location in Estonia. Predominantly in the suburbs of Tallin and the deserted underwater soviet prison camp of Rummu.”

Mark Lanegan Band have just set out on a European tour which reaches the UK for the below dates in late November and early December:

Monday 27th November – BRISTOL – Trinity
Tuesday 28th November – NORWICH – Waterfront
Wednesday 29th November – WOLVERHAMPTON – Wulfrun Hall
Thursday 30th November – NEWCASTLE – Boiler Shop
Friday 1st December – LIVERPOOL – Academy
Sunday 3rd December – ABERDEEN – Garage
Monday 4th December – EDINBURGH – Liquid Room
Tuesday 5th December – BELFAST – Mandela Hall
Wednesday 6th December – DUBLIN – Academy
Friday 8th December – LEEDS – Church
Saturday 9th December – OXFORD – O2 Academy
Sunday 10th December – SOUTHAMPTON – Engine Rooms
Monday 11th December – BRIGHTON – Concorde 2
Tuesday 12th December – LONDON – KOKO

 

https://www.facebook.com/MarkLanegan

http://marklanegan.com

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.