Honey Lung Share ‘Stuttering Mind’ Released 29th September

September 20, 2017


Jack De La Mare


Honey Lung Share ‘Stuttering Mind’

Released 29th September


London alt-rockers Honey Lung have announced the upcoming release of their brand new single Stuttering Mind, a hugely infectious, reverb-laden number that follows their triumphant headline performances on the BBC Introducing stage at Reading & Leeds.

The shoegaze outfit, composed of Jamie Batten (vocals, lead guitar), Charlie Gardner (guitar and synth), David Sherry (bass) and Omri Covo (drums), have already ignited widespread tastemaker support whilst backing on the airwaves from Huw Stephens (BBC Radio 1) and John Kennedy (Radio X) has ensured their profile remains rapidly on the rise.

Having conquered the festival circuit over the summer with appearances at the likes of The Great Escape, the band’s finely crafted guitar work and sumptuous harmonies have strongly aided their blossoming live reputation and with a UK and European tour supporting Citizen next month, Honey Lung are set to take full advantage.

Produced by Michael Smith & Matthew Thomas, Honey Lung’s Stuttering Mind is released on 29th September and will be available on all platforms.

Live Dates  
21 Sept – Lock Tavern, London (single launch with support from GURU)
24 Sept – Underground Festival, Gloucester
03 Oct – The Deaf Institute, Manchester w/ Citizen
04 Oct – The Bodega Social, Nottingham w/ Citizen
05 Oct – Bush Hall, London w/ Citizen
07 Oct – Tsunami Club, Cologne w/ Citizen
08 Oct – Cassiopeia, Berlin w/ Citizen
14 Oct – Hackney Wonderland Festival

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.