FIREBREATHER: EU tour with Canadian legends Zaum | Stream new song ‘Fire Foretold’ from debut album, out next month on Suicide Records

September 29, 2017

FIREBREATHER: EU tour dates with Canadian legends Zaumannounced | Stream new song ‘Fire Foretold’ from debut album, released next month on Suicide Records

FIREBREATHER is released on 13th October 2017


Stream and share new song ‘Fire Foretold’ with No Clean Singing –

Pre-order Vinyl and CD HERE

There’s no escaping the fact that Sweden is an incomparable breeding ground for some of the heaviest and most crushing metal bands in the world right now. Amon Amarth, Grand Magus, Candlemass, Vokonis, Monolord… all have crossed the water and duly conquered in recent years. In fact, even those yet to arrive can more often than not be found waiting in the wings, battle horn in hand heralding trepidation, Scandinavian-promise and riffs the size of long ships.

One such band waiting to scorch the earth upon which they land is Gothenburg trio FIREBREATHER who will release their self-titled debut album on Suicide Records this coming October. Relatively new to the fold having formed in the spring of 2016 from the ashes of underground doom heavyweights Galvano, FIREBREATHER is a devastatingly weighty statement of intent. Taking in four tracks that swallow time behind tooth shattering riffs from guitarist/vocalist Mattias Nööjd and crunching rhythms via bassist Kyle Pitcher and Tommy Hanning (newly replaced by drummer Fredrik Käll), FIREBREATHER are a jaw-breaking triptych of sludge and doom rock.

Mastered by Brad Boatright (Sleep, Corrosion of Conformity, Beastmilk, Obituary) at his Audioseige Studio in Portland, OR and featuring artwork by legendary underground artist Adam Burke, FIREBREATHER are out to make 2017 their own.

FIREBREATHER hit the road this October with Canadian legends Zaum for a number of dates across Europe (click on poster below). In the meantime, stream and share new song ‘Fire Foretold’ with No Clean Singing here –

Pre-order Vinyl and CD here –

FIREBREATHER is released on 13th October 2017 on Suicide Records.


Mattias Nööjd – Guitar, Vocals
Fredrik Käll – Drums
Kyle Pitcher – Bass

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.