Deep Elm Records Announce ‘Phenomenon’ By  CHRISTOFFER FRANZEN

September 10, 2017


“Phenomenon” by CHRISTOFFER FRANZEN of Lights & Motion
Deep Elm Records are pleased to announce the forthcoming October 13, 2017 release of Phenomenon by sonic architect and composer CHRISTOFFER FRANZEN of Lights & Motion. Pre-Orders for the album are now live on iTunes and Deep Elm Digital.


The ability to evoke emotion on a universal level, to touch the heart without words, to transport you to a place where anything and everything is possible…this is the exceptional skill of cinematic composer CHRISTOFFER FRAZEN, the sonic architect and solo braintrust behind LIGHTS & MOTION (now with 55 Million plays on Spotify and over 550,000 monthly listeners). Each song, whether it’s a Christoffer Franzen track or a Lights & Motion track, is born from a visual narrative or small story in Franzen’s mind. On his new 12 track composer release Phenomenon, Franzen challenged himself by taking things a step further and creating the entire score to an imaginary movie. From intriguing setup to pensive confrontation to climatic resolution, the level of emotional intricacy Franzen achieved is extraordinary. Close your eyes and listen as the storyline builds, shapes and plays out effortlessly in the theater of your mind…and you’ll find that this is not just music you listen to, it’s music you see and feel. From the beautiful piano melodies to the sweeping string arrangements, Franzen again delivers a timeless sound that is seemingly created from the same stuff dreams are made of.

“For the longest time Phenomenon was just a song title that I had written down in my notes. But the more I worked on this album, the more I felt that it would be appropriate as a depiction of the album in its entirety. My thinking when I first began the process of writing the initial sketches for this project over a year ago was that I was going to create an imaginary score to a movie that doesn’t exist. That turned out to be a real challenge, and it took me places musically that I hadn’t expected to go. Movies are such a big part of my life, and they serve as an endless source of creative inspiration for me, so in a way it was a natural step for me to try and put that inspiration into something real and tangible,” says Franzen.

Phenomenon was composer, performed, produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Christoffer Franzen at Upsweden Studios, Gothenburg. Cover photo by Ameen Fahmy. Band photo by Fredrik Sellergren. Hollywood film trailer credits include Fast & Furious 7ConcussionNo EscapeRules Don’t ApplyTranscendenceLone SurvivorHomefrontOne Less GodSpare Parts and more. Television, social media and ad campaign clients include Furious 7, Budweiser, Apple, Google, YouTube, The Vampire Diaries, RipCurl, Make-A-Wish, Alibaba, Audi, Barclays, Bill Nye Saves The World, Boeing, Canon, Dell, Discovery, Dropbox, Four Seasons, Greenpeace, Microsoft, Nat Geo, NHL Stanley Cup, NFL, Nike, Nationwide, Nvidia, PayPal, Specialized, Square, Tesla, Toyota, Unicef, United Way, Vans, Visa and many more. Christoffer has released several albums under the Lights & Motion moniker including Dear Avalanche(2017), Chronicle (2015), Reanimation (2013) and Save Your Heart (2013) as well as an additional 18 track composer collection titled Dreamweaver (2015). At just 28 years old and completely self-taught, this young Swede is the epitome of focus.

Pre-Order – iTunes
Pre-Order – Deep Elm Digital

Track Listing:

01. Where Have You Gone
02. Phenomenon
03. Another Earth
04. Hollowed Heart
05. Illuminate
06. Bring Me The Moon
07. Seasons
08. Creating Worlds
09. Elysian Fields
10. Relativity
11. Up And Beyond
12. Be Still

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.