THE OBGMs release new single and video ‘Beat Up Kidz’

August 20, 2017

THE OBGMs release new single and video ‘Beat Up Kidz’

Self-titled debut album set for release 8th September via Black Box:


The OBGMs’ forthcoming self-titled debut album will be released in the UK in a few weeks and the band have revealed a third track from the record in the form of ‘Beat Up Kidz’, which has been released alongside an illustrative music video. The video is full of colour and goes some way to demonstrating the punk rock dance party that is a The OBGMs live show. It’s a party vibe that The OBGMs brought to London’s Afropunk last month and they were even able to translate the good times to a stripped down set for Sofarsounds. The acoustic-based performance was no mean feat for a band whose fully plugged live presence is so wild and loud.

‘The OBGMs’ was mixed by the incomparable Dave Schiffman (The Bronx, Pup, and more) and marries the band’s hip hop roots with punk rock sensibilities in a unique way. The resulting sound is a fully original onslaught on the senses that will make you want to move straight off the bat. There is no standing still whilst this music plays. The OBGMs’ brand of punk rock is exuberantly and inextricably married with a flow that’s unmistakably born from hip hop.


1. Beat Up Kidz
2. Pill
3. Ijustwannaluvuallthetime
4. Torpedo
5. Chambre Á Coucher
6. House
7. Celebration
8. King Stay The King
9. Paranoid Paranoia

“Toronto’s most interesting punk band.” – Noisey

“The band has their sweaty, seething crowds hanging on their every command.” – Exclaim!

The OBGMs are: 
Densil McFarlane (guitar/vocals) // Colanthony Humphrey (drums/percussion)
Joe Brosnan (bass) // Jemuel Roberts (keys)

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.