News

Howling Bells’ Juanita Stein announces tour in support of debut solo album

July 4, 2017

JUANITA STEIN
UK / IRELAND HEADLINE TOUR ANNOUNCED
‘I’LL CRY’ 
THE NEW SINGLE 
DEBUT SOLO ALBUM ‘AMERICA’ OUT ON 23 JULY 2017 ON NUDE RECORDS
“A fab, dreamy journey into the dark heart of country-noir”  The Sunday Times
“It’s the voice that grabs you… A wonderfully lucid piece of songwriting, emotion lingering on each note”  Clash
Howling Bells’ Juanita Stein has just announced a full UK and Ireland tour to follow the release of her brilliant debut solo record, ‘America‘, on 28th July (Nude Records).
Stein had already announced UK festival dates this summer, including with Tom Petty in Hyde Park and at Cambridge Folk Festival, ahead of a brace of headline shows – in her adopted hometown of Brighton and in London – the week the album is released. Tickets for her new September/October headline tour dates will go on sale this Friday (30th June). See below for all upcoming dates.
The newest single to be taken from her album, which was recorded in Los Angeles with the producer Gus Seyffert (Beck, Ryan Adams), ‘I’ll Cry‘ is available now to stream and as a free download for fans pre-ordering the album ahead of its release. This single is accompanied by a newly-released home video, filmed during recent US tour dates, which you can view HERE.
Says Stein: “‘I’ll Cry’ is a musical ode to the all-American greats I took my cues from as a budding songwriter. Roy Orbison, Patsy Cline and the work of Phil Spector, all of whom made a significant imprint on my heart, I’m forever  channeling that soulful sadness. I’ll Cry is a song that speaks of an impossible love, his resistance, her infatuation. Never a happy ending.”
LISTEN TO I’LL CRY ON SOUNDCLOUD ON SPOTIFY AND ON YOUTUBE
UK Tour Dates – July 2017

Fri 7th July – Bluedot Festival, (headlining 2nd stage) Jodrell Bank Observatory, Cheshire

Sat 8th July – British Summer Time with Tom Petty, and the Heartbreakers –  Hyde Park
, London
Sun 23rd July – Deer Shed Festival, Yorkshire
Sat 29th July – Cambridge Folk Festival – Cheery Hinton Hall, Cambridge
Headline Shows – August 2017
Tue 1st August – The Prince Albert, Brighton
Wed 2nd August – Thousand Island, London – TICKETS
September / October Headline Tour
Sun 24th Sept – Actress & Bishop – Birmingham (Tickets)
Mon 25th Sept – King Tut’s –  Glasgow (Tickets)
Tue 26th Sept – Tunnels – Aberdeen (Tickets)
Wed 27th Sept – Cluny – Newcastle (Tickets)
Fri 29th Sept – Headrow House – Leeds (Tickets)
Sat 30th Sept – Buyers Club – Liverpool (Tickets)
Sun 1st Oct – Gulliver’s – Manchester
Mon 2nd Oct – Portland Arms – Cambridge (Tickets)
Weds 4th Oct – Fred Zeppelin’s – Cork
Thurs 5th Oct  – Strange Brew @ Roisin Dubh – Galway (Free Show)
Fri 6th Oct – Grand Social – Dublin (Tickets)
Sat 7th Oct – Kasbah Social Club – Limerick (Tickets)
Mon 9th Oct – Crofters – Bristol (Tickets)
WATCH ‘DARK HORSE’ VIDEO HERE: https://youtu.be/2TL8yGpanYE
America is released on Nude Records on 28th July, and will be available on Digital, CD (NudeCD24) and Vinyl (NudeLP24).
Dark Horse (Nuds79) is available to stream from 2nd May.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.