Good Morning   Announce Further European Tour Dates

July 28, 2017


Good Morning
Announce Further European Tour Dates
Glory/Shawcross vinyl reissue available now
via Bedroom Suck Records
FULL TOUR DATES (UK shows in bold)
Friday 15 Sept – DK – Copenhagen – Stengade
Saturday 16 Sept – SE – Stockholm – Landet
Tuesday19 Sept – DK – Aarhus – Tape
Thursday 21 Sept – DE – Berlin – Internet Explorer
Friday 22 Sept – DE – Dresden – Ostpol
Saturday 23 Sept – DE – Trier – Ex-Haus
Tuesday 26 Sept – UK – Glasgow – Nice’n’Sleazys
Wednesday 27 Sept – UK – Manchester – The Castle Hotel
Thursday 28 Sept – UK – London – The Shacklewell Arms
Friday 29 Sept – UK – Brighton – The Joker

Saturday 30 Sept – FR – Paris – Espace B
Tuesday 3 October –  BE – Antwerp – Trix w/ Trailer Trash Tracys
Wednesday – 4 October – NL – Groningen – Vera
Watch video for “To Be Won” here  
Melbourne duo Good Morning will be heading to Europe for an extensive tour in September including dates in the UK in Glasgow, Manchester, London and Brighton. Respected Australian indie Bedroom Suck Records reissued their previously self-released EPs Glory and Shawcross on vinyl earlier this month. You can watch the video for “To Be Won” here.
Good Morning are a two-piece recording project made up of Stefan Blair (Gemini) and Liam Parsons (Aries) from Melbourne, Australia. The two met in high school and have been writing songs ever since. In 2013, they went halvesies in a Foxtex 4 track tape machine. Good Morning is the result of that investment.
They have released two mildly received EPs, Shawcross and Glory, and some similarly received singles. In a live-setting they are joined by James Macleod (Libra) and John Considine (Sagittarius). Together they have performed in the United States at CMJ Music Marathon and most of Australia. Career highlights include that time Urban Outfitters asked to play their music in stores and when Tyler, the Creator tweeted the cover of Shawcross.
This July, Melbourne-based independent label Bedroom Suck Records will re-issue these two beautifully produced and incredibly catchy records on one 12 inch vinyl package, available from July 7, 2017. The package comes with a digital download of all 13 tracks, as well as 6 digital-only singles including “Step Aside”, “On The Street” and “A Vessel”.
The slow tempo and gentle instrumentals are simply mesmerizing.” –The Fader
Evoking both the hazy, slacker tones of Captured Tracks superstar Mac DeMarco with the bittersweet bossa nova act Little Joy … layering sliding guitar ditties and mellifluous harmonies over fuzzy guitar strumming.” –SPIN
On their newest single, things have been stripped down, releasing a solemnity that’s both soothing and intriguing. I love the feeling of a good home recording, there’s something comforting in that…and while this may be a studio track, it has the personal feel of that bedroom soliloquy.” – Austin Town Hall

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.