Flowers Must Die premiere new single “Don’t You Leave Me Now”

April 16, 2017

Flowers Must Die premiere new single
“Don’t You Leave Me Now”

New album Kompost out 28th April
on Rocket Recordings


Swedish outfit, Flowers Must Die have premiered the third track “Don’t You Leave Me Now” from their forthcoming album, Kompost  on Echoes and Dust.  Kompost is out 28th April on Rocket Recordings.

“Don’t You Leave Me Now” shows the band in a cosmic disco frame of mind – taking the psyched-out sounds they are known for to the ‘head-nodding’ dance floor.

Flowers Must Die blend their free form psychedelia with a steady disco beat and vocals for their new single.  “The video is made up of snippets from the trip to Silence Studio in the forest of Koppom, Sweden. Landscapes pass by the window of the car – roads that lead to new destinations and people you meet and leave. It´s about the sad farewell of a person that is close to you, but one you still share good moments with,” explains band member, Rickard Daun.

Flowers Must Die took their name originally from an Ash Ra Tempel song, and the krautrock influences of both the strains of Amon Düül II and the repetition of Can lurk within Kompost’s overgrown sonic pathways. Yet the album shows them honing their improvisatory excursions into coherent songcraft amidst spectral techno and cosmic disco shapes, as the angular post-punk pop of The Sugarcubes sits alongside the narcotic clangour of prime Royal Trux, and one-take spontaneity locks horns with nocturnal revelation.

Watch the videos to  “Hit” and “After Gong”

The band are heading out for some shows including a set at Supersonic Festival with fellow Rocketeers Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs, KURO and Gnod:

25 April / The Prince Albert / Brighton
26 April / The Shacklewell Arms / London
27 April / The Full Moon / Cardiff
28 April / The Cube / Bristol
18 June / Supersonic Festival / Birmingham 

01 – Källa Till Ovisshet
02 – Hit
03 – After Gong
04 – Why?
05 – Hej Då
06 – Don’t You Leave Me Now
07 – Hey, Shut Up
08 – Där Blommor Dör
09 – Svens Song

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.