Aye Nako premiere “Nightcrawler” video

April 4, 2017

Aye Nako premiere “Nightcrawler” video
on Afropunk

Silver Haze out 7th April on Don Giovanni


Afropunk have premiered the trippy animated video for Aye Nako’s “Nightcrawler.” The song comes from the Brooklyn based band’s second full-length, Silver Haze, which will be out April 7th on Don Giovanni Records. 


“The song is about unpacking difficult memories trapped inside of a shaken bottle; I open the cap and brace myself to see what happens,” explains singer/guitarist Jade Payne. “I was carrying a bunch of emotional baggage with past relationships that I hadn’t quite dealt with or figured out how to heal from.”

Formed in 2010, Aye Nako is a queer punk band comprised of four weirdos that write disorienting, but highly melodic punk songs while carving out a space to co-exist in the fold between art, music, and politics.  The band has self-released one full length, Unleash Yourself (2013), and also put out an EP, The Blackest Eye (2015) through Don Giovanni Records. They have toured throughout the US with Screaming Females, Joanna Gruesome, and Speedy Ortiz.

Aye Nako interviewed by CLRVYNT

Watch Aye Nako’s “Spare Me” video via SPIN

Listen to “Particle Mace” on NPR 

Aye Nako is:
Mars Dixon – Guitar and vocals
Sheena McGrath  – Drums
Jade Payne – Guitar and and vocals
Joe McCann – Bass

Preorder Aye Nako’s “Silver Haze” HERE
Find Aye Nako on Bandcamp HERE
Find Aye Nako online HERE

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.