GORILLAZ Announce new Album HUMANZ released by Parlophone on 28th April

March 25, 2017

New Album
Released by Parlophone on 28th April
Watch new video here  

Gorillaz are back. The world’s most successful virtual band will make their highly anticipated return with a new studio album titled Humanz, to be released by Parlophone Records on 28th April, 2017.

Produced by Gorillaz, The Twilight Tone of D /\ P and Remi Kabaka and recorded in London, Paris, New York, Chicago and Jamaica, Humanz comes seven years on from the release of albums The Fall and Plastic Beach. Murdoc Niccals (bass), Noodle (guitar), Russel Hobbs (drums) and 2D (vocals) are – as always – joined by a stellar line up of featured artists which includes Jehnny Beth (Savages), Danny Brown, Benjamin Clementine, De La Soul, D.R.A.M., Peven Everett, Anthony Hamilton, Grace Jones, Zebra Katz, Kelela, Mavis Staples, Vince Staples, Popcaan, Pusha T, Jamie Principleand Kali Uchis among others (see below).

A six-minute Jamie Hewlett-directed epic animated film, featuring four Humanz tracks – being ‘Saturnz Barz’ in full, plus highlights of ‘Ascension’, ‘Andromeda’ and ‘We Got The Power’ – is now available to watch here. The film – ‘Saturnz Barz (Spirit House)’, supported by YouTube – also affords an extraordinary cutting-edge VR video (360-3D) – watch here.  And an interactive VR version is set to be released on Daydream in April.
The 14-track album Humanz is available on standard CD, vinyl and as a digital download, as well as a 19-track 2-CD Deluxe. A limited edition Super Deluxe Vinyl Box Set featuring additional alternative versions of all 14 album tracks will also be available (more details below).
Gorillaz will play the complete album live for fans for the first time, at a secret London location tomorrow, Friday 24th March. This one-off show is supported by Telekom Electronic Beats. Ticket info hereGorillaz will headline the recently announced, sold-out Demon Dayz Festival at Dreamland Margate on 10th June. Full details of dates scheduled for later in the year, will be announced soon.

The full track listing for Humanz is:

1   Ascension feat. Vince Staples
2   Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
3   Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
4   Momentz feat. De La Soul
5   Submission feat. Danny Brown & Kelela
6   Charger feat. Grace Jones
7   Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M. 8.
8   Busted and Blue
9   Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10  Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T
11  Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz
12  She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13  Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14  We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth

Bonus material on Deluxe:
15  The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz & RAY BLK
16  Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17  Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Vonshà
18  Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis
19  Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes

With interludes narrated by Ben Mendelsohn

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.