PETER SILBERMAN (The Antlers) shares “Ahimsa” video and announces UK tour dates- Debut album Impermanence is out now on Transgressive Records

February 28, 2017

Cover art by Zan Goodman and Justin Hollar

of The Antlers

Announces European Tour

Shares Video for “Ahimsa

Debut solo album, Impermanence
Out now on Transgressive Records

With his much-anticipated solo album Impermanence out now via Transgressive Records, Peter Silberman has just announced news of a number of UK and European shows in April to support the release, beginning with a performance at St Johns Church in London. Dates/info below:
Tuesday 18th April – LONDON – St Johns on Bethnal Green tickets
Wednesday 19th April – LEEDS – Headrow House tickets
Thursday 20th April – GLASGOW – The Glad Café tickets
Friday 21st April – DUBLIN – Unitarian Church tickets
Sunday 23rd April – BRUSSELS – Rotonde Botanique tickets
Monday 24th April – PARIS – Le Pop Up du Label tickets
Tuesday 25th April – AMSTERDAM – Het Zonnehuis tickets
Silberman has also shared the video for “Ahimsa”, the penultimate track on Impermanence. He says of the video, “In these strange days, it feels like the most far-fetched scenarios and disastrous outcomes have become entirely plausible. This video, assembled from two sets of archival footage, was made to express this fear-fatigue that’s set in, the exhaustion from reckoning with so many terrifying possibilities.” Watch it below…

Early acclaim for Impermanence:
“Gloriously spacious… Crafted from gently shimmering electric guitars and murmuring keyboards, Silberman’s soft, high voice, delivers a series of quietly emotive haikus… Nine-minute opener ‘Karuna’ sounds like Jeff Buckley singing Talk Talk, while ‘Gone Beyond’ locks into the subtlest of grooves, making explicit Silberman’s soulfulness”. Uncut – 8/10
Impermanence resonates like a lullaby or a prayer – akin to Jeff Buckley’s hushed, hold arrangement for Hallelujah, pared back to the bone, infused with Talk Talk’s aching spaces.” 
MOJO – 4 Stars ****
Acclaimed for his work with The AntlersImpermanence is Silberman’s first solo outing, but it is an artistic continuation of the journey he began with his band on Hospice, Burst Apart, and Familiars. The album is a musical document of Silberman’s experience with a hearing impairment that led him to leave Brooklyn for a secluded setting in upstate New York. As the sensitivity and static began to subside, Silberman gradually re-introduced sounds into his world to create these beautifully sparse and minimal songs.

Impermanence tracklisting:

1. Karuna
2. New York
3. Gone Beyond
4. Maya
5. Ahimsa
6. Impermanence

Buy here:


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.