Feature, News, Reviews

Static Masks Announce New Album ‘Late Bloomers’ + Streams Track ‘Aware Wolf’

January 3, 2017

Static Masks Announce New Album ‘Late Bloomers’ – Due March 24th via Strange Daisy

Static Masks have announced a new release and we welcome back this talented act. New Orleans based artist Patrick Bailey is hands down one of the hardest working musicians around and he’s teamed up with three other equally incredible and hardworking musicians to unite in Static Masks. Patrick’s familiar to the site- if not writing, recording and releasing his own efforts then that of others under his label Strange Daisy Records.

Consisting of  Patrick Bailey on Guitar, Vocals, Ben Belou on Bass, Eric Dauzat on Guitar, Vocals  and Robert Landry on Drums.

The band have announced plans to release their highly anticipated album ‘Late Bloomer’ March 24th 2017.

Late Bloomer:

    1. Aware Wolf
    2. Somersault
    3. 90’s Smell
    4. Waves
    5. Clear Lake, TX
    6. Late Bloomer
    7. Concrete Swamp
    8. Devils

Recorded and Mixed by James Whitten
Mastered by Carl Saff

With a taste of what a very compelling album the quartet have created, Static Masks have unveiled their first track from the forthcoming release ‘Aware Wolf’. Listen to the track streaming in full below-

Alongside the track the band have revealed a video which is streaming below-

Late Bloomer will be available on Ltd. Edition Cassette & CD + Digital via Strange Daisy

Purchase the cassette + CD here // http://store.strangedaisy.com


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.