Savoir Adore’s The Love That Remains – Out physically in the UK now!

January 7, 2017

Savoir Adore’s The Love That Remains – Out physically in the UK now!

“The results are equal parts indie-pop swoon and commercial radio-friendly dream, and if you’re looking for the first serious, delirious sugar rush of 2017, then here it is.” – The Irish Times

“Paul Hammer’s electro-pop anthems know when to reach for overpowering uplift.” – NPR Music

“If you need an indie-pop sugar rush this a pretty good place to go.” – Drowned In Sound

Savoir Adore released their new album ‘The Love That Remains’ today (6th January) in the UK. Self-produced with mixing by Claudius Mittendorfer (Big Data, Neon Indian, Weezer), The Love That Remains finds the Brooklyn group at its most mature, honest and ambitious. Now led solely by principal songwriter/vocalist Paul Hammer, the record tackles themes of love, loss and the often-inescapable darkness of memories.

A fixture of Brooklyn’s indie scene, the ever-evolving project continues its journey through magical dream worlds and vivid musical landscapes. The band which is rounded out byAlex Foote (guitar), Ben Marshall (drums), Andrew Pertes (bass), and new second vocalistLauren Zettler — launched in 2016 with a sold-out hometown headline show at Brooklyn’s Baby’s All Right, followed by a successful run at last year’s SXSW and US support slots with Bear Hands and X Ambassadors.

Savoir Adore – The Love That Remains tracklist:

1. Lovers Wake
2. Giants
3. Mountains (Love Won’t Burn My Heart)
4. Paradise Gold
5. Savages
6. Devotion
7. Heaven
8. Crowded Streets
9. Other Worlds
10. Beautiful Silence
11. Night Song

Stream The Love That Remains on Spotify:

Savoir Adore on: | |

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.