News

NOTS Announce European tour in June

January 31, 2017

NOTS

Announce European tour in June

Cosmetic out now on Heavenly Recordings

Memphis’ NOTS will be bringing their ferociously urgent live show back to the UK and Europe for the first time since the release of their acclaimed new album, Cosmetic. Dates are as follows…

Thursday 1st June – Primavera Festival, Barcelona, Spain Tickets
Friday 2nd June – Primavera Festival Free Show, Barcelona, Spain Tickets
Saturday 3rd June – Point FMR, Paris, France Tickets / FB
Sunday 4th June – Green Door Store, Brighton Tickets
Monday 5th June – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds Tickets
Tuesday 6th June – Trades Club, Hebden Bridge Tickets
Wednesday 7th June – Cafe Oto, London Tickets
Thursday 8th June – Antre 2, Lille, France
Saturday 10th June – Bitterzoet, Amsterdam 
Tickets
Sunday 11th June – Ms HEDI, Hamburg, Germany Tickets / FB
Monday 12th June – Urban Spree, Berlin, Germany Tickets
Tuesday 13th June – King Georg, Cologne, Germany Tickets
Wednesday 14th June – Mudd Club, Strasbourg, France FB
Thursday 15th June – Manufaktur, Schorndorf, Germany Tickets / FB
Friday 16th June – Le Nouveau Monde, Fribourg, Switzerland Tickets
Saturday 17th June – B-Sides Festival, Lucerne, Switzerland Tickets / FB

 

Nots are still a wild guitar band, but above and below the guitar, bass and drum pound, Alexandra Eastburn’s analog synth blurps melodies and nonsense, teasing squiggles of freedom which defy the false grid of modern life.

With Hoffmann on guitar & vocals, Eastburn on synth, Charlotte Watson beating drums, and Meredith Lones steering a solid path through the chaos on bass, Nots are neither content with the smug “stare at your shoes” approach of bands from both coasts, nor an Earth-hugging “we need to get back to nature” hippie copout. There might not be any answers here. That might be the point. Nots have arrived at the next level of their attack with a confidence and a music that lays waste to the wasteland without romantic attachment to a thing.

NOTS are: Natalie Hoffman (guitar / vocals), Charlotte Watson (drums), Meredith Lones (bass) & Alexandra Eastburn (synthesizer).
Watch the video for “Inherently Low”
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k6Jt3Liy7Dw

“It is not easy to make garage-punk sound vital in 2016-no less when it comes in the very psychedelic shape of a wah’d-out krauty highway jam-but the commitment here hits hard. It’s raw and real.”  – Pitchfork

Order Cosmetic:
https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/cosmetic/id1120950879?ls=1&app=itunes
http://heavenlyemporium.com/buy/cosmetic-1/

CONNECT
www.facebook.com/memphisnots
www.heavenlyrecordings.com

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.