NIGHTLIFE reveal new lyric video and announce debut album and UK tour

January 7, 2017

NIGHTLIFE reveal new lyric video and announce debut album and UK tour

For fans of The Smashing Pumpkins and Jimmy Eat World, London based punk rockers NIGHTLIFE announce the details of their debut album ‘Salt & Acid’, due for release on the 24th February 2017.

The band have revealed a brand new lyric video for a track taken from the forthcoming release to give you a taster of what’s to come.

The band’s first EP had somewhat of a pop punk edge to it, cherry picking the best elements of their previous projects but tweaking and developing them further to formulate a new sound. That’s what the band have been doing from the beginning; adapting and evolving their sound by experiences past and present, alongside the shape-shifting behemoth they call punk rock.

Punk as a movement is all about self-expression and NIGHTLIFE’s sound echoes that mantra. “We are always pushing ourselves to create something that excites us, blending a myriad of genres and bands that we are influenced by, regardless of what others think or say.” explains Lewis Harrison, NIGHTLIFE’s bassist and backing vocalist. “There’s a lot going on which means there’s never a dull moment on this record, we’ve got big heavy riffs segueing into stripped-back harmonised acapella and then into funky melodic singalong sections; it’ll keep you on your toes that’s for sure. It’s like strapping your ears to a rollercoaster (in a good way).”

The band head out on a UK tour later this month to preview their new material in live format. Live dates are as follows:

17th – Surya, London
18th – The Star Inn, Guildford
19th – Latest Music Bar, Brighton
20th – Queens Hall, Nuneaton
21st – BrewDog, Leicester

‘Salt & Acid’ track listing:
1) Left Alone
2) Purgatory
3) Out Of Your Mind
4) Broken Man
5) Blamer
6) Dilute
7) Lonely At The Wheel
8) Wholesome
9) Bullet Wounds
10) Wake Me When It’s Over
11) Salt & Acid
‘Salt & Acid’ is self-released on the 24th February 2016.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.