SLEIGH BELLS Share new single “I Can Only Stare”

October 6, 2016
Sleigh Bells

Sleigh Bells


Share new single “I Can Only Stare”

Taken from their forthcoming album, Jessica Rabbit, out 11 November 2016 via Lucky Number / Torn Clean

Announce London show at The Dome on 27 October 2016

Sleigh Bells have shared a new track entitled “I Can Only Stare”. The single (which has an impact date of 25th November) is the newest offering from their forthcoming album, Jessica Rabbit, set for release on November 11th 2016 via Lucky Numberacross the UK and Europe and the band’s newly-formed label Torn Clean in the US. “I Can Only Stare” is a huge, head-spinning standout from Jessica Rabbit and was premiered by Zane Lowe at Beats 1 as yesterday’s World Record. Listen to the track HERE on Apple Music.

Sleigh Bells, who are known for their intense live shows and commanding stage presence, have also announced an intimate London show at The Dome onThursday 27th October 2016. Tickets are available HERE. The duo will return to the UK and Europe for further live shows in early 2017, details of which will be announced soon.

Jessica Rabbit is an album that does not sound like anything Sleigh Bells has ever done – or anyone has ever done, for that matter. It is the sonic equivalent of firing synapses, with melodies zig-zagging in different directions in a beautiful and ever-modulating controlled chaos. It is playful but darkly so; flirtatious but caustic; ebullient but downright sinister. Singer Alexis Krauss has moved from the baby coo of the band’s earlier material into full powerhouse mode, singing with a visceral urgency that was absent from previous releases. Tempo changes stretch the songs in different directions, like an attention span gone haywire. It is a record that is wholly unique in sound and purpose, an unabashed and unafraid statement from a band that has made offending rote conceptions of pop music their signature and greatest strength.

“I Can Only Stare” is available to download and stream now on Apple Music,Jessica Rabbit is available for pre-order now at the following stores: iTunesLimited Edition LP / CD.

Jessica Rabbit tracklisting:
01 It’s Just Us Now
02 Torn Clean
03 Lightning Turns Sawdust Gold
04 I Can’t Stand You Anymore
05 Crucible
06 Loyal For
07 I Can Only Stare
08 Throw Me Down the Stairs
09 Unlimited Dark Paths
10 I Know Not to Count on You
11 Rule Number One
12 Baptism by Fire
13 Hyper Dark
14 As If

Sleigh Bells tour dates:

27/10/16                      London, UK @ The Dome
11/11/16                      San Diego, CA, USA @ Observatory North Park
12-13/11/16                 Los Angeles, CA, USA @ Camp Flog Gnaw Carnival
15/11/16                      San Francisco, CA, USA @ The Independent
16/11/16                      San Francisco, CA, USA @ The Independent
18/11/16                      Portland, OR, USA @ Wonder Ballroom
19/11/16                      Seattle, WA, USA @ Neumos

Jessica Rabbit album artwork

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.