News

MARCHING CHURCH share video for Lion’s Den-Sublime & seditious new album ‘Telling It Like It Is’ out next Fri Oct 28 on Sacred Bones

October 22, 2016

b12cb846-990c-42c5-8211-0c8df7768b9f

MARCHING CHURCH

– SHARE NEW VIDEO FOR ‘LION’S DEN’
– NEW ALBUM TELLING IT LIKE IT IS
  OUT NEXT FRIDAY OCT 28TH ON SACRED BONES
– UK LIVE DATES IN NOVEMBER

“singing ‘Lion’s Den,’ Rønnenfelt is a certified drama slinger and I will buy whatever he’s selling.”
Pitchfork
“With an ensemble large and sophisticated enough to both realize Rønnenfelt’s dark and sultry visions and add its own nuances to them, Marching Church has made the definitive record of its scene and era.”
NPR Music’s “Songs We Love”
“falsetto-laden new song ‘Lion’s Den’ is a slithering groove that continues that evolution towards a shadowy, sinister form of accessibility.” – Stereogum

Next week sees the release of Marching Church’s enthralling new album, Telling It Like It Is, the Danish collective’s second full-length and easily their sharpest work.

After releasing singles, Heart of Life” and “Lion’s Den,” they now present the latter’s visual accompaniment. Featuring the core Marching Church band — Iceage’s Elias Bender Rønnenfelt andJohan S. Weith, Lower’s Kristian Emdal and Anton Rothstein, Jakob Emil Lamdahl and Hand of Dust’s Bo Høyer Hansen — the “Lion’s Den” video was filmed between Copenhagen, New York and Tokyo.

Rønnenfelt comments, “Directed by a man they thought to be dead, it’s a metropolitan video for a metropolitan beat; taking cabs in the middle of the night, driving as if to save your soul. Dancing in slow motion because the air is made of oil, and everyone’s a criminal because the world is a crime.”

Marching Church’s Telling It Like It Is will be released in all formats next Friday, October 28th viaSacred Bones. Following a European tour this fall including London & Brighton dates next month,Marching Church will tour the states in early 2017. All dates are listed below.

Marching Church Tour Dates:
Sat. Nov. 12 — Leipzig, DE @ Transcentury Update Festival
Sun. Nov. 13 — Utrecht, NL @ Le Guess Who Festival
Mon. Nov. 14 — London, UK @ The Victoria
Tue. Nov. 15 — Brighton, UK @ Green Door Store

Wed. Nov. 16 — Paris, FR @ Espace B
Thu. Nov. 17 — Gent, BE @ Trefpunt
Fri. Nov. 18 — Berlin, DE @ Urban Spree
Tue. Dec. 6 – Tokyo, JP @ Astro Hall
Fri. Jan. 13 — Seattle, WA @ The Sunset #
Sat. Jan. 14 — Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios #
Mon. Jan. 16 – Santa Rosa, CA @ Arlene Francis Center #
Tue. Jan. 17 —San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop #
Thu. Jan. 19 — Los Angeles, CA @ Echo #
Fri. Jan. 20 — San Diego, CA @ Hideout #
Sat. Jan. 21 — Phoenix, AZ @ Rebel Lounge #
Tue. Jan. 24 — Austin, TX @ The Mohawk #
Wed. Jan. 25 — San Antonio, TX @ The Monterey #
Thu. Jan. 26 – McAllen, TX @Yerberia Cultura #
Sat. Jan. 28 — New Orleans, LA@ Siberia #
Sun. Jan. 29 — Atlanta, GA @ The Earl #
Mon. Jan. 30 — Nashville, TN @ Third Man #
Tue. Jan. 31 — Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight #
Thu. Feb. 2 — Baltimore, MD @ Metro #
Fri. Feb. 3 — Philadelphia, PA @ Boot and Saddle #
Sat. Feb. 4 – Brooklyn, NY @ Sunnyvale #
# = with Bernardino Femminielli

Telling It Like It Is track list:
1. Let It Come Down
2. Up For Days
3. Heart of Life (Official Video | MP3)
4. Inner City Pigeon
5. Lion’s Den (Stream)
6. 2016
7. Achilles Heel
8. Information
9. Calenture

Pre-order Telling It Like It Is:
Bandcamp: https://marchingchurch.bandcamp.com/album/telling-it-like-it-is
iTunes: http://hyperurl.co/TellingItLikeItIs 

Links:

Marching Church on Instagram
Marching Church on Facebook
Marching Church on Bandcamp
Sacred Bones web site

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.