FROTH sign to Wichita and announce new album, OUTSIDE (briefly), set for release on February 10th 2017 + London live date in November

October 26, 2016



Announce signing to Wichita Recordings and news of third album OUTSIDE (briefly) set for release on February 10th 2017

Share the video for first single, ‘Contact

Autumn live dates inc. London’s Moth Club on 21st November

Los Angeles’ FROTH are pleased to announce they have signed to Wichita Recordings and will release their third album Outside (briefly) on February 10, 2017. The band has shared the video for first single “Contact”, watch the Riley Blakeway-directed clip here-

“I feel like the video does a good job representing the inspiration of the song through a desperate space obsessed man,” says singer/guitarist JooJoo Ashworth of the video. “Riley and I work pretty easy together since we’ve collaborated several times before and have a lot of overlapping taste so making the video was really fun for me.”

On the Thomas Dolas-produced Outside (briefly), FROTH have dialed back the noise of their previous albums to reveal delicately beautiful melodies, intricately arranged instrumentals and some of their most experimental songwriting to date. Formed in 2013 in Los Angeles, the band first garnered attention with their debut LP, Patterns. Originally intended as a small-run cassette release, the album quickly became an underground sensation in the Southern California music scene, catapulting the band to local fame and prompting a vinyl re-release in 2014.

2015 saw the release of the band’s sophomore album, Bleak. A more dynamic, adventurous effort, the record matches lush shoegaze soundscapes with driving krautrock beats, and earned the band press attention from outlets including NPR Music, Noisey,, and Stereogum, among others. FROTH toured extensively across the U.S. and Europe in support of the album, opening for acts such as The Drums, Tamaryn, Pond and Craft Spells.

FROTH is: JooJoo Ashworth (guitar/vocals), Cameron Allen (drums), Jeremy Katz (bass), and Nick Ventura (guitar).
Outside (briefly) tracklisting:

1. Contact
2. Shut The Windows
3. Passing Thing
4. Petals
5. Romance Distractions
6. Sensitive Girl
7. New Machine
8. Shatter
9. Show A Flower A Candle And It Grows
10. Briefly

Live dates:

Friday 11th November – Psych Night Festival, Western Cape, South Africa
Thursday 17th November – Come As You Are Festival, Eindhoven, Netherlands
Friday 18th November – Le Trone, Brussels, Belgium
Saturday 19th November – Trabendo, Paris, France
Sunday 20th November – De Spot, Middelburg, Netherlands
Monday 21st November – The Moth Club, London
Wednesday 23rd November – Black Rice Anniversary, OT301, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Album Preorder:

Album Artwork:


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.