Toy Cars Announce ‘Sleeping Patterns’ EP, Out September 16th – Stream “Bjork” via The AV Club

August 20, 2016
Brian L. Tice

Brian L. Tice

Toy Cars Announce Sleeping Patterns EP

Out September 16th through Counter Intuitive Records and Sniffling Indie Kids

“Bjork” Streaming Now via The AV Club


New Jersey indie rockers Toy Cars have just announced the release of their new EP Sleeping Patterns, out September 16th via Counter Intuitive Records and Sniffling Indie Kids. The band’s first single “Bjork” is streaming now via The AV Club. Pre-orders are now available on CD, vinyl and tape via Counter Intuitive Records and Sniffling Indie Kids.
Stream “Bjork” now via The AV Club.
Toy Cars formed in the summer of 2014 as a side project to vocalist/guitarist Matt Debenedetti and guitarist Lucas Dalakian’s then current bands. After self recording the Red Hands EP in 2014, the two began searching for people to create a full-band lineup, enlisting members of New Jersey’s ROMP (Bad Timing Records) and soon after recorded Letters, which was self released in 2015. With a few lineup changes, the band began touring the east coast frequently and has managed to settle into a more permanent lineup, consisting of Matt DeBenedetti, Chris Beninato, Matt Caponegro and Michael Linardi. The band’s sound has been compared to the likes of the Gaslight Anthem, Kevin Devine, and earlier Brand New, and their new record, Sleeping Patterns is set for a September 2016 release through Counter Intuitive Records and Sniffling Indie Kids.

Sleeping Patterns tracklist:

1. Bjork
2. Books
3. Dull
4. Stone
5. Albatross

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.