BLIND PILOT shares new single, ‘Packed Powder’ and ‘Live at Bear Creek’ Sessions – And Then Like Lions due 12th August via ATO Records

July 29, 2016



Shares new single, ‘Packed Powder
and ‘Live At Bear Creek‘ Sessions

And Then Like Lions due 12th August via ATO Records

“some of the sweetest harmonies this side of Fleet Foxes” The Guardian

Blind Pilot has released new single “Packed Powder” taken from And Then Like Lions, their first record in five years. Awash in shimmering harmonies and bittersweet memories, the song is the second track the band has shared off the new album, which is out12th August on ATO Records. Blind Pilot has also unveiled a powerful live session video for “Packed Powder” recently filmed at Bear Creek Studio in Woodinville, Washington.

The new album has been met with early excitement. NPR Music described “Umpqua Rushing” as a “hazy, quiet beauty that builds slowly but persistently,” and the track charted #1 on KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic shortly after its release.

And Then Like Lions was written and composed by Blind Pilot’s Israel Nebeker over the course of three years. The record is a transcendent, cathartic response to the loss of his father and end of a 13-year relationship. ‘Lions’ is Blind Pilot’s most exhilarating album to date; a lush 10-song collection that is resilient, uplifting and often majestic in the face of tragedy.

Blind Pilot has performed on Ellen and The Late Show with David Letterman, at the Newport Folk Festival, Bonnaroo, and Lollapalooza. The group has shared stages with The Shins, Andrew Bird, Calexico and more. The project began in 2007 when Israel and co-founding member Ryan Dobrowski went on a West Coast tour via bicycle.

Pre-order the album:

Blind Pilot’s new record, ‘And Then Like Lions’ will be available through PledgeMusic as the Deluxe Pre-order, with items available exclusively via the band’s PledgeMusic campaign. These items include signed CD and vinyl, one of a kind lyric sheets, and deluxe bundles.

Fans who pre-order will receive an AccessPass, which will give fans access to exclusive behind the scenes videos, news and announcements and first listens to songs. To make a pledge, please visit:

Track List:
1. Umpqua Rushing
2. Joik #3
3. Moon At Dawn
4. Packed Powder
5. Don’t Doubt
6. Seeing is Believing
7. Which Side I’m On
8. It Was Enough
9. What Is Yet
10. Like Lions


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.