The Felice Brothers new album Life In The Dark out now on Yep Roc

June 27, 2016


The Felice Brothers new album
Life In The Dark out now on Yep Roc  Streaming now!

The upstate New York band, The Felice Brothers release their new album today, Life In The Dark, through Yep Roc Records.  

Life In The Dark was recorded in a rented garage-turned-recording-studio on Letterbox Farm, a working farm in New York State’s verdant Hudson Valley in Columba County. The nine new songs find lyricist Ian Felice continuing to explore modern life in a complicated and divided America, through a cynical and occasionally heartbroken lens, in the tradition of songwriters like John Prine, Shane MacGowan and Michael Hurley.  As Ian says “This is an album about living in Dreamsville, USA, playing music with your friends and just letting it come into being like a radio transmitting messages.”

Videos for each album track have been created from re-purposed stock footage by bassist, Josh Rawson who describes the video as “an orgy of home movies, volcanoes, cartoons, daytime westerns, wartime reels, and educational films that fall and bend and spill all ’round you.”

Consequence of Sound premiered the album stream.

The Felice Brothers are Ian Felice: guitars and vocals; James Felice: accordion, keyboards and vocals; Greg Farley: fiddle and Josh Rawson: bass.

Life In The Dark was produced by The Felice Brothers, engineered by James Felice and mixed by Jeremy Bakofen and James Felice.  It was mastered at Gateway Studios. David Estabrook plays drums.

Life in the Dark tracklisting:
1.    Aerosol Ball
2.    Jack At The Asylum
3.    Life In The Dark
4.    Triumph ‘73
5.    Plunder
6.    Sally
7.    Diamond Bell
8.    Dancing On The Wing
9.    Sell The House

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.