Revenge of the Psychotronic Man Announce Third Album ‘Colossal Velocity’ 15th July via TNSrecords

June 7, 2016

AHA! Introducing: Revenge of the Psychotronic Man (RPM)

Manchester Punks Announce New Alan-Partridge-Homaging Album ‘Colossal Velocity’ Released 15th July 2016 via TNSrecords

Preorder –

Extensive 2016 Headline Tour Dates Including Norwich
(“I know a cracking owl sanctuary”)


“Middle-finger-in-the-air punk rock that’s fast, fun and lacking in bullshit” – Big Cheese Magazine
“These guys are still tearing it up impressively hard and fast a decade later” – Razorcake
“Relentless, ferocious punk with thought-provoking lyrics” – Louder Than War
“A Searing British punk band. This is very good” – Steve Lamacq, BBC6 Music

Manchester thrash-punks Revenge of the Psychotronic Man are ruddy, bloody pleased to announce that their third album, the Alan Partridge homaging ‘Colossal Velocity’, will be released via TNSrecords on 15th July 2016 – Jurassic Park!

The album is available on vinyl and CD along with several bundle deals. The vinyl is on two variants: clear (100) and sea blue (200). Fans can pre-order the record now at:

To celebrate the news, the band have paid homage to Alan by “adapting” the teaser trailer for his debut major motion picture ‘Alpha Papa’ – check it out here:

RPM describe the new record as “having all the speed and energy people expect, but with some new twists and turns, with lyrical content that ranges from changing the world through one minute songs with indecipherable lyrics, to dismantling a Corby trouser press, space travel and former footballer Niall Quinn.”

Originally formed in 2004, this hard-living, hard-playing trio have since drunk their way through countless gigs and tours all over the UK and mainland Europe with over 500 live shows under their belt. Their 2009 album, ‘Make Pigs Smoke’, received rave reviews from Big Cheese Magazine, Razorcake and many more with 2012’s follow up album ‘Shattered Dreams Parkway’ leading to a future BBC Radio 1 Session at Maida Vale for the Radio 1 Punk Show with Mike Davies. A slew of EP’s and splits was capped off most recently by 2014’s 10 year anniversary 7”, which included two new recordings of old tracks and two dance remixes.

Sharing the stage with the likes of Bad Religion, NoMeansNo, Discharge, Subhumans and many, many more over the course of their career, the band are no stranger to tearing up a room of rowdy punk rock fans. In fact, bass player and vocalist Andy Davies is one half of the team behind TNSrecords and is also part of the collective responsible for the mighty Manchester Punk Festival, which just celebrated its biggest and most successful year to date.

“Lovely stuff – not my words Michael, but the words of Shakin’ Stevens.”

‘Colossal Velocity’ is released 15th July 2016 via TNSrecords

RPM 2016 Live Shows:

Sat 21 May – Bad Apples, Leeds
Sat 2 July – Wonk Fest, London
Sat 9 July – BGB, York
Sat 23 July – Bleach, Brighton
Fri 29 July – Westgarth, Middlesbrough
Sat 30 July – The Black Bull, Gateshead
Sun 7 Aug – Rebellion Festival, Blackpool
19/20 Aug – Retro Bar, Manchester. Anarchistic Undertones 10 Year Birthday
Fri 26 Aug – Bannermans, Edinburgh
Sat 27 Aug – Conroy’s Basement, Dundee
Sun 28 Aug – Maguires, Liverpool
Sat 3 Sept – Wotsit Called Fest, Hastings
Sun 4 Sept – Wagon and Horses, Birmingham Punx Picnic, Birmingham
Sat 10 Sept – The Wheatsheaf, Banbury
Sat 24 Sept – The Chelsea, Bristol
Fri 7 Oct – Cremorne, Sheffield
Sat 8 Oct – The Underground, Plymouth
Sat 15 Oct – The Owl Sanctuary, Norwich
Sat 22 Oct – The Sanctuary, Basingstoke
Thurs 27 Oct – Lady Luck, Canterbury
Fri 28 Oct – T Chances, London
Sat 29 Oct – Mama Liz’s Voodoo Lounge, Stamford
Sat 5 Nov – PJ McGinty’s, Ipswich
Sat 19 Nov – Union Bar, Hastings
Sat 26 Nov – The Yorkshire House, Lancaster
Fri 9 Dec – The Workers Club, Kings Lynn
Fri 16 Dec – Santiago, Leeds
Sat 17 Dec – Bank Top Tavern, Oldham

‘Colossal Velocity’ Tracklist:

1              To Be Frank
2              Small Minded NIMBY Prick
3              The Establishment
4              Niall Quinn
5              Dismantling The Corby(n) Trouser Press
6              I Am Absolutely Fuming
7              Hectic Danger Day
8              Stop Telling Me What To Do
9              The Sunday Drinkers
10           I Wanna Be A Spaceman
11           Not All Animals Are Satire
12           Malibu Phill
13           Mr Rabbit
14           Every Day I Start To Booze
15           Share If You Agree
16           Not For Profit
17           Rrose Sélavy (To Make A Toast To Life)

RPM online:

RPM are:

Andy Davies (bass/vocals)
Matt Woods (guitar/vocals)
Chris ‘Big Hands’ Hinsley (drums)

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.