LETLIVE. stream ‘Reluctantly Dead’ from forthcoming album ‘If I’m The Devil…’

May 10, 2016


stream ‘Reluctantly Dead’ from forthcoming album ‘If I’m The Devil…’

New album set for release 10th June, 2016 via Epitaph Records:

a form of revolutionary counterculture music that is unafraid to stand-up and be heard.
– The Independent

“Prepare yourselves, it’s going to be amazing.” – Kerrang!

“Get excited.” – Rock Sound 

“letlive. meld incisive protest politics with caustic guitars. This is what raging against the machine sounds like in 2016.” – NME

“More than a band you go and see, letlive. are a band you’re a part of.” – Upset 

“a band whose intellectual and cerebral vision is on a par with its primal, untamed energy.” – Noisey 

Having recently laid waste to the UK with a series of sold out live dates, Los Angeles’ letlive. has revealed another new track from their highly anticipated forthcoming opus ‘If I’m The Devil…’

The political urgency of ‘Good Mourning, America’ provided a first glimpse into some of the themes and sounds that are explored in ‘If I’m The Devil…’ and ‘Reluctantly Dead’ further exemplifies the diverse pallet of sounds that letlive. incorporates on this record. The track soars to an anthemic chorus, steered by searing riffs and fuelled by impassioned vocals from Jason Aalon Butler. This new cut from the record received a first play as Daniel P Carter’s ‘Rockest Record’ on the BBC Radio 1 Rock Show last night and was played again on Clara Amfo’s show this morning.

letlive. is a band that reflects humanity as a collection of emotional, frontal-lobe beings, and uses their ambition to ignite the same passion with their fans. Since it’s beginning, letlive. has been a band that is not easy to categorize. In fact, they refuse to be constrained by the ideas of a “scene” – whether it is punk, metal, indie, or rap. However, should ‘If I’m the Devil…’ necessitate a genre classification, one could posit it revolutionary counterculture music – a punk rock Run The Jewels, a more emotional Rage Against the Machine, and Public Enemy with more inclusive politics.

letlive. will embark on a headline tour of the U.S. in June to support the album’s release and they’ll be back in Europe for a one-off festival date at Roskilde in July.

‘If I’m the Devil…’ – Track Listing:
1. I’ve Learned To Love Myself
2. Nü Romantics
3. Good Mourning, America
4. Who You Are Not
5. A Weak Ago
6. Foreign Cab Rides
7. Reluctantly Dead
8. Elephant
9. Another Offensive Song
10. If I’m The Devil…
11. Copper Colored Quiet

For more information on letlive.:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.