News

FRANKIE COSMOS announces new European tour dates in September .. Next Thing is out now via Bayonet Records + UK tour w/ Porches starts next week

May 13, 2016

55064d7e-c92e-4950-93a7-e479df50a738

FRANKIE COSMOS

Announces European tour in September

UK tour with Porches starts next week

‘Next Thing’ is out now via Bayonet Records

Listen to ‘On The Lips’ here

Ahead of her tour next week, FRANKIE COSMOS announces an extensive tour of the UK and Europe in September, including a headline date at The Dome in London:

Tuesday 17th May – Paris – Espace B (SOLD OUT)
Wednesday 18th May – Brussels – Nuits Botanique (tickets)**
19th – 20th May – Brighton – The Great Escape (tickets)
Saturday 21st May – Manchester – Deaf Institute (tickets)**
Sunday 22nd May – Bristol – Exchange (tickets)**
Monday 23rd May – London – Oslo (SOLD OUT) **
Tuesday 24th May – Amsterdam – Sugar Factory (tickets)
Wednesday 25th May – Colmar – La Libellule
Thursday 26th May – Metz – Les Trinitaires (tickets)
Saturday 28th May – Neustrelitz – Immergut Festival (tickets)
Sunday 29th May – Jena – Glashaus (tickets)
Monday 30th May – Meet Factory – Prague (tickets)

Monday 29th August – Ideal Bar, Copenhagen, Denmark (tickets)
Wednesday 31st August – Pop Kultur Festival, Berlin, Germany (tickets)
Saturday 3rd September – End of The Road, Salisbury, UK (tickets)
Monday 5th September – Hug & Pint, Glasgow, UK (tickets)
Tuesday 6th September – Headrow House, Leeds, UK (tickets)
Thursday 8th September – The Dome, London, UK (tickets)
Friday 9th September – Point FMR, Paris, France (tickets)
Monday 12th September – Le Romandie, Lausanne, Switzerland (tickets)*
Tuesday 13th September – Bogen F, Zurich, Switzerland (tickets)*
Wednesday 14th September – Bad Bonn, Dudingen, Switzerland (tickets)
Thursday 15th September – Palace St Gallen, St Gallen, Switzerland (tickets)
Saturday 17th September – Mocvara Club, Zagreb, Croatia (tickets)
Sunday 18th September – Art Gallery @ A38, Budapest, Hungary (tickets)
Monday 19th September – B 72, Vienna, Austria (tickets)
** with Porches
* with Chris Cohen

More about Frankie Cosmos….

Greta Kline’s musical output as Frankie Cosmos exemplifies the generation of musicians born out of online self-releasing. Kline initially built a reputation with her prolific catalog of bedroom recordings and as a performer and advocate of New York’s All Ages DIY scene. The beauty in Kline’s writing does not lie within immense statements and large gestures, but instead can be found in her ability to examine situations and relationships with heartbreaking sincerity. In 2014 Kline released her first studio album, Zentropy. Within months of its release, Zentropy became one of the most critically acclaimed independent albums of the year and was named New York Magazine’s #1 Pop album of 2014.

In 2015, Kline signed to Bayonet Records, immediately releasing an EP where she experimented with writing in an electronic setting. The EP Fit Me In was well received and garnered a Best New Track from Pitchfork. Kline then began recording her next album appropriately titled, Next Thing. Like Zentropy, Kline approached Next Thing by fleshing out several old home recordings, and by writing half of the album from scratch. Next Thing explores new emotional and instrumental territory for Kline, and has received worldwide critical praise:

“instant classic” – BEAT

“‘Next Thing’ is the sound of an artist flourishing in her element” – DIY

“an honest but beautified version of the mixed-up life of a city kid” – Drowned In Sound

“Brilliant” – London In Stereo

“She can swing from knowing cynicism to vulnerable honesty.. She often hits the bullseye” – MOJO

“marvelously well-wrought trains of thought, cramming existential questions into the banality of everyday moments and finding something beatific even in the plainest of things” 8.5 / Best New Music – Pitchfork

Connect:
https://www.facebook.com/FrankieCosmos
http://frankiecosmos.tumblr.com/
http://www.bayonetrecords.com/

Artwork:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.