Yoni & Geti share “Wassup (Uh Huh)” from forthcoming album!

April 20, 2016


Stream Yoni & Geti’s “Wassup (uh Huh)” via SPIN
(Yoni Wolf of Why? and Serengeti)
Testarossa Out May 6th on Joyful Noise

Yoni Wolf of WHY? and Chicago’s Serengeti will release collaborative album, Testarossaon May 6th via Joyful Noise Recordings, and they’ve shared another taste of the record with “Wassup (Uh Huh)”  As SPIN points out, the track is proof that Testarossa strays from the duo’s typical genres of rap & hip-hop, featuring lead vocals from both artists above acoustic guitar lines.

Listen and share “Wassup (Uh Huh)” HERE

The duo have already shared “Madeline” and “Lunchline” from their forthcoming album.

Soundtracking a script that Yoni & Serengeti wrote while on tour together, Testarossacaptures the emotional turbulence that Maddy & Davy endure as their relationship and lives slowly decay. It all begins with a pregnancy, a proposal, and a lovely, traditional wedding before Davy hits the road with his band. Though their popularity fades, Davy never gives up on music; it’s the only way he knows how to pay the bills and process his pain. As he continues to tour the world, Maddy is forced to take a job as a cocktail waitress back home, and eventually takes solace in the arms of Davy’s old high school best friend and ex-bandmate.

There’s an undercurrent of sadness and regret, sin and repentance, and the juxtaposition of bleak reality, the surreal, and dark humour.  It’s the sound of wrong decisions, willful destruction, and crooked twists of fate; a high-concept examination of lives crumbling.

Testarossa is currently available for pre-order on CD, and on bone or black vinyl

Testarossa Track List
1. Umar Rashid
2. Allegheny
3. Madeline
4. Frank
5. Lunchline
6. Change
7. Wassup (Uh Huh)
8. Lucky Town
9. What A Fool
10. Simone
11. Down
12. The Lore
13. I, Testarossa
14. Simple & Sweet


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.