Sleep In Releasing New 7″ on March 18 via Hide Away Records

March 6, 2016



Sleep In Releasing New 7″ on March 18 via Hide Away Records; “Wisdom Teeth” Premiering on Absolutepunk


Cherry Hill, NJ’s Sleep In will release a new 2-song 7″ on Friday, March 18 via Hide Away Records. Pre-orders are now available here.

The records will come in 3 variants: 200 Transparent Blue, 200 White, 100 Clear.

A track titled”Wisdom Teeth” is premiering today on Absolutepunk.

The band, whose guitarist, Eric McNelis, was a member of influential emo band the Progress with Into It. Over It.’s Evan Weiss, until the band’s break-up in 2008, released their debut LP ‘Settling’ in 2014 via Hideaway Records.

Borrowing from the catchy, melody-driven framework of the Progress while adding a control and maturity that belies the quintet’s rookie status, Sleep In could easily share shelf space with bands such as Jimmy Eat World, Look Mexico and the aforementioned Into It. Over It.

sleep in cover art

Track List:

01 Wisdom Teeth

02 Every Hour of Every Week





You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.