Japanese punk-metal ex-Yellow Machinegun, Abnormals band Suzisuzi premiere first track from forthcoming debut

March 9, 2016


Japanese punk-metal ex-Yellow Machinegun, Abnormals band Suzisuzi premiere first track from forthcoming debut

Japanese punk-metal quartet SUZISUZI (featuring ex-Yellow Machinegun and Abnormalsmembers) premiere the title track from their forthcoming debut album Scream Addict (Pure Evil label) today via Echoes & Dust. The song “Scream Addict” features, not surprisingly, dual screaming vocalists over fast & fun metallic punk: hear and share HERE.
SUZISUZI (“suzi” in Japanese means “vein”) formed after 2 bands — Yellow Machinegun and Abnormals — met 15 years ago and became good friends. Yellow Machinegun was an all-girl band that debuted in 1996 in Osaka, Japan. They made a huge impact with their screaming vocal styles, not only in Japan but also among the international hardcore/metal scene, leading to tours withSlayer, Motorhead and S.O.D. (with whom they also released a split album.)
Abnormals are from Tokyo, Japan and have been attracting punk fans with their dark view of the world since the late 1980s.
Through a chance encounter, the two bands collaborated together to release a split album in 2000, followed by a tour throughout Japan. Since then, the members of Yellow Machinegun and Abnormals have become good friends, and eventually created SUZISUZI.
Abnormals guitarist IxSxO and drummer Murochin asked Yellow Machinegun bassist/vocalist Kaori to start the band together when her band announced a short break. IxSxO was keen to use a girl’s name for their band, and Kaori liked the sound of “Susie”. Murochin suggested the word “SUZI” (meaning “vein” in Japanese)  after the veins that appears on their necks when the band members scream. Thus, SUZISUZI was born.
In 2011, SUZISUZI did their first gig in Tokyo and decided to add another female vocal. Kaori called and asked K♠ of the Pure Evil record label to join. She is an old friend of Kaori’s who has helped her out with lyrics over the years. The full 4-piece band’s debut was in Tokyo in May 2015 and shocked fans… in good way.
After 7 years of playing together, SUZISUZI finally releases their debut album this year. Scream Addict will be available on CD and download on March 11th, 2016.
Album: Scream Addict
Label: Pure Evil
Release Date: March 11, 2016
01) Scream Addict (STREAM)
02) Ballooooooon!!!!
03) Monster of Thinking
04) Shopaholic
05) Ameba
06) Dump It! Bring It!
07) Lazybones Heartbreak
08) Empty Box
09. Go To North
On The Web:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.