Pink Frost stream full revised debut Gargoyle Days

December 7, 2015


Pink Frost stream full revised debut Gargoyle Days
Chicago heavy shoegaze band merges 90s alt-rock hooks w/ Deerhunter, Beach House haze

“An increasingly commanding quartet that embraces the power of guitar drone, tribal drum and the deep, shoegaze-era swoon.” — Chicago Tribune

“Off-kilter, yearning rock music that strives for a populism that’s considered a bit declassé by most of their peers and, as such, badly missed.— Pitchfork
Chicago’s critically-praised quartet Pink Frost are streaming in full today the upcoming release of a completely remixed and remastered update to their debut album, Gargoyle Days. Originally released under the band’s previous moniker Apteka in 2011, Gargoyle Days has been painstakingly reworked from the original analog tapes. The entire album is available to hear & share via TrebleZine HERE.

Now the 9-song album packs even more punch and sonic breadth representative of the band’s live sound. Plus, with new artwork and under the band’s new name, it’s not just a polished artifact, but a unique rebirth for the album that made many Best of 2011 lists, including Time Out Chicago.
Pink Frost is also currently in the studio recording the followup to their breakthrough 2014 albumSundowning, which received an onslaught of praise from such revered outlets as Pitchfork, SPIN,Noisey, Magnet Magazine and Chicago Reader, as well as song placements in a feature film (“The Lookalike”), TV’s The Vampire Diaries, CSI:Miami and more.
Like Sundowning and last fall’s Traitors EP, the new album is also being recorded at Steve Albini‘s legendary Electrical Audio in Chicago with engineer Gregoire Yeche. It promises more of Pink Frost’s intense yet always tuneful signature of heavy-yet-droning hook-laden anthemic rock.
Pink Frost is often compared to bands ranging from Ride to Smashing Pumpkins to Dinosaur Deerhunter and beyond.

Gargoyle Days was mixed with Adam Stilson, mastered by Jason Ward and will be available on CD and download via Smart Like Virus Records on December 4th, 2015.

Artist: Pink Frost
Album: Gargoyle Days
Label: Smart Like Virus Records
Release Date: December 4th, 2015
01) Gargoyle Days
02) Striking Violet (STREAM)
03) In Clouds
04) Where Days Go (STREAM)
05) This Time
06) Voices
07) Gravesend
08) Monterey
09) We Know Time
Sundowning cover
Artist: Pink Frost
Album: Sundowning (FULL ALBUM STREAM)
Label: BLVD Records / Notes & Bolts Records & Tapes
Release Date: Sept 3rd, 2013
01) Western Child
02) Ruins (MP3) (VIDEO)
03) Orange Sky Suicide
04) The Difference (VIDEO)
05) Dead Cities
06) Who I Belong To
07) Maybe It’s You
08) Occupy Within

09) Blue Light

On The Web:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.