Circuit Sweet Introducing

Introducing Audio Poets

December 7, 2015
Audio Poets isn’t your typical band; Fused with catchy singable hooks, complex riffs and heavy electronic synths, this Los Angeles based alternative/rock band isn’t one to forget.
The band was formed in Dallas, TX by vocalist Chris Durio, and guitarist, Mario Mitchell, during December of 2014. In January they recruited long time friend, Brendan (Bru) whitely, to permanently become the band second guitar player. February saw them play their first show in Buffalo, NY as apart of a shot run out with Rookie of the Year, followed by a successful release of their debut EP, ‘Colours’, in March, which was produced by Matt Grojean of Aislin Recordings. To celebrate the release, Audio Poets, performed at Third String Productions annual festival, South By So What?!, which is now called What Music Festival.
Most of Spring 2015 was spent recording their debut album, Make A Scene, which was recorded in Fort Worth, TX by Producer, Geoff Rockwell.
Track listings:
1. The Anthem
2. Wake Up
3. Not My Time
4. Burn
5. Make A Scene
6. Space (Interlude)
7. Revolution (ft. Jay Miller)
8. Wounded Eyes
9. Do You Feel It (Now)
10. Make It Through
The final months of 2015 look very promising for Audio Poets, with them moving to Los Angeles, CA, and having a healthy live schedule taking the band all over the USA, and plans to jump across the pond at the start of 2016, to embark on a tour across the UK and Mainland Europe.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.