November 5, 2015


Shares video for new single “Walk With you”
 “Anima” deluxe edition out Nov 27th via False Idols / K7
Headline show at London’s Birthdays Dec 2nd

“(Francesca’s) debut overflows with dark, intoxicating pop…an ominous cabaret of delights” – Loud and Quiet

“A slinky but cerebral electronic soul debut” – Mixmag

“A urgent mix of pop, R&B and electro that is beautifully bound by her melancholic voice” – NME

“Incomparable to any other female artist releasing right now…. Beautiful.”   – Complex

With a slew of spooked, sultry tracks emerging online late last year and a critically acclaimed debut album released this summer,  Francesca Belmonte  has slowly but surely emerged as one of the most fascinating new talents out there today, trafficking in her very own distinct vein of freaked pop which seamlessly blended in R n’B, soul, club, electronica, avant-garde and much more to hypnotic effect.

Now Belmonte announces the deluxe edition of her debut album “Anima”, featuring new tracks and remixes and to celebrate releases a video for new single “Walk With You”,  a break-beat ballad which may begin like trip-hop but effortlessly bleeds into soul and gospel and is a clear highlight of her sumptuous LP.  As premiered onClash,  watch here:

Alongside this Belmonte plays a headline show at London’s Birthdays on December 2nd.   Be sure not to miss out.

Tracklisting for “Anima” deluxe:

01 Intro
02 Hiding In The Rushes
03 Stole
04 Keep Moving
05 Walk With You
06 Lying On The Moon
07 Joker
08 Strange Beat
09 Brothers & Sisters
10 Come Take
11 Daisy
12 Driving
13 Fast
14 Your Sons
15 Are You
16 Keep Moving (Tricky Remix)
17 We Begin
18 House of the Rising Sun
19 Are You (Bwana Remix)

Pre-order here:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.