Sea Pinks Announce New Album ‘Soft Days’ Out 8 Jan 2016 + Reveal New Single “Depth of Field”‏

October 20, 2015
Sea Pinks
Announce new album Soft Days, due out on 8 January 2016
Depth of Field is the first song to be taken from Sea Pinks forthcoming album Soft Days, due for release in January 2016 via CF Records. Rich in natural imagery and autumn colour, “Depth of Field” twists and turns on the super melodic guitar line of the verse and a lush, dreamy chorus extolling the virtues of uncertainty.

The track was premiered on Clash who described the sound as; “Akin to The Go-Betweens if they were born in a slightly colder climate”.
Sea Pinks are a three piece from Belfast featuring Neil Brogan (ex-Girls Names, CRUISING) on guitar and vocals, Steven Henry (Documenta) on bass and Davey Agnew (Newton Forest FC) on drums.
From it’s drone laden opening minute Soft Days confounds the listener and consolidates the trio as one of the most distinctive guitar bands around right now. “It feels like a new band” says singer/guitarist Neil Brogan. “This is the first record that was written and conceived with a three piece line up in mind. I think it’s a tighter, more cohesive record as a result.” Soft Days is the band’s second full length studio record, following on from 2014’s Dreaming Tracks and three previous DIY albums on which Brogan played virtually everything himself. It’s a snapshot of a band growing in confidence and hitting it’s stride as a three piece. It’s also thrillingly eclectic, cherry picking genres with magpie abandon.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.