Le Butcherettes announce European tour; New album A Raw Youth out 18th September‏

September 3, 2015
Monica Lozano

Monica Lozano


The irrepressible trio Le Butcherettes will be embarking on a headlining tour across Europe this autumn, in support of their upcoming album A Raw Youth which sees release on September 18th via Ipecac Recordings.
  After a successful tour supporting labelmates the Melvins and Faith No More, the band will also return to the US to perform at a handful of shows before unleashing their chaos on Europe. Full dates can be found below:
US tour dates:
17 Sep. Los Angeles, CA @ Amoeba Records (in-store performance)
20 Sep. Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory – Constellation Room
21 Sep. San Francisco, CA @ Brick & Mortar Music Hall
23 Sep. Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey
24 Sep. Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theatre
EU tour dates:
29 Oct. Burgos Spain @ Estudio 27
30 Oct. Santander Spain @ Niagara
31 Oct. Barcelona Spain @ La [2] de Nitsa
1 Nov. Zaragoza Spain @ La Ley Seca
2 Nov. Valencia Spain @ TBC
3 Nov. Madrid Spain @ Fun House Music Bar
6 Nov. Lisbon Portugal @ Sabotage Club
7 Nov. Leiria Portugal @ Beat Club
8 Nov. A Coruña Spain @ Sala Mardi Gras
10 Nov. Bilbao Spain @ Cafe Antzokia
11 Nov. Donostia Spain @ Le Bukowski
12 Nov. Bordeaux France @ IBOAT
14 Nov. Paris France @ Point FMR
16 Nov. London UK @ The Underworld Camden
19 Nov. Brussels Belgium @ Magasin 4
20 Nov. Delft Netherlands @ De Veste
21 Nov. Ladgraaf Netherlands @ Oefenbunker
24 Nov. Berlin Germany @ Kantine am Berghain
In anticipation of the new record, Le Butcherettes have shared two rockin’ tunes from A Raw Youth including ‘They F**k You Over’ and ‘Shave The Pride’. Turn up the volume when you follow the links below…


 Based in Guadalajara, Mexico, Le Butcherettes is the loud and vivacious brainchild of Teri Gender Bender (vocals and guitar), joined by drummer Chris Common (These Arms Are Snakes) and bassist Jamie Aaron, together creating downright enjoyable detonations of off-kilter rock that ooze charisma and light up every live show that they play. Last year’s Cry Is For The Flies LP (co-released with friend, collaborator and producer Omar Rodriguez-Lopez’s label Nadie Sound) was a superb collection of tracks led by the manic angels and demons that possess Teri, and featuring contributions from Henry Rollins and Shirley Manson. This time round, the band are sounding even more driven, confrontational and celebratory – A Raw Youth is an album that speaks to anyone who hears a big beat and can’t deny the will to rock out, wielding the spirit of classic rock, punk poetics, and raw electric guitar power.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.