Eagles of Death Metal reveal new track Silverlake – New album out October 2nd‏

September 21, 2015

EODMlogo EODM-color2-Chapman Baehler


Unveil new track 
‘Silverlake (K.S.O.F.M.)’

Jesse Hughes and Joshua Homme, co-founders of American rock band EODM (Eagles Of Death Metal) have shared a new track from their forthcoming album ‘Zipper Down‘ – listen to ‘Silverlake (K.S.O.F.M).’ on YouTube here, or on Vevohere.

The track features on the band’s forthcoming new studio album ZIPPER DOWN which will be released worldwide on October 2 by T-Boy/Universal Music. The 11-track album is available for pre-order on CDdigitalvinyl LP and cassette. iTunes’ digital album pre-order unlocks an instant download of the song as well ‘Got A Woman‘ and hot lead track ‘Complexity‘.

“The new album, ZIPPER DOWN, really represents to me an attitude and philosophy of life” says Hughes. “One should not zipper up, they should zipper down and let it all hang out.”  

Homme (AKA “Baby Duck”) says, “In an independent study, four out of three doctors say ZIPPER DOWN is an eargasm trapped inside a crazerbeam. And I believe them.”

About the album’s lead single, Homme says,“‘Complexity’ is the musical equivalent of holding a lucky rabbit’s foot with the unlucky rabbit still attached.”

“‘Complexity’ is sort of our way of saying, ‘Keep it simple, stupid,’” adds Hughes.

For the ZIPPER DOWN sessions at Pink Duck Studios in Burbank, California, Hughes and Homme co-wrote all of the album’s songs (with the exception of their cover of Duran Duran’s “Save A Prayer”), and performed all of the instruments and vocals themselves. The album is produced by Homme.

EODM recently announced a trek across North America in August, September and October, before they head back to Europe for headlining shows in November and December, including the UK, Ireland, France, Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Poland, Hungary, Italy and Spain. Visit for the band’s latest confirmed tour dates and other news.

EODM was formed in 1998 in Palm Desert, California by best friends Jesse Hughes and Joshua Homme. Despite their band name, EODM (Eagles Of Death Metal) is not a death metal band. The story goes that a friend was introducing Joshua Homme to the death metal genre, and Homme wondered what a cross between the Eagles and a death metal band would sound like. With that, EODM was born. The band released Peace Love Death Metal in 2004, followed by Death By Sexy in 2006, and Heart On in 2008.

EODM: ZIPPER DOWN  [CDdigitalvinyl LPcassette]
1. Complexity
2. Silverlake (K.S.O.F.M.)
3. Got A Woman
4. I Love You All The Time
5. Oh Girl
6. Got The Power
7. Skin Tight Boogie
8. Got A Woman (slight return)
9. The Deuce
10. Save A Prayer
11. The Reverend

Eagles of Death Metal UK and Ireland Tour 2015


31 – Beckett University – Leeds



01 – UEA – Norwich

02 – O2 Academy – Bristol

04 – Engine Rooms – Southampton
05 – Forum – London

06 – Institute – Birmingham

07 – Ritz – Manchester

09 – O2 Academy – Newcastle

10 – Olympia Theatre – Dublin

11 – O2 ABC – Glasgow


Inline images 2


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.