CHEATAHS share new single, ‘Signs To Lorelei’ + UK & US live dates‏

September 29, 2015
 Alex De Mora

Alex De Mora



Share new single, ‘Signs To Lorelei’

UK & US live dates this Autumn

London headline show in January

New album Mythologies due 30th October via Wichita Recordings


Following news of their imminent second album Mythologies on 30th October, Cheatahsare pleased to announce the arrival of new single ‘Signs To Lorelei’ through Wichita Recordings. Listen below…

Having released two EP’s earlier this year teasing of their return, ‘Signs To Lorelei’ is a welcome introduction to the next chapter. Reminiscent of a 70’s Sci-Fi soundtrack, easing into view before evolving into a glorious, cascading swathe of sonic beauty – remoulding its influences, whilst emerging as an early highlight of  the album.

The band says of the song, “‘Signs to Lorelei’ began with a synth melody that Marc created, around which the rest of us composed our parts. It came together remarkably quickly. Essentially a bedroom recording, it has a hopeful quality to it which I really like, and is one of a couple of gentle moments on the album. It’s one of my favorites. The Lorelei is a rock on the eastern bank of the Rhine near St. Goarshausen, Germany. In German folkore, Lorelei is a mermaid (or Rhinemaiden), who is referred to in Germanic art and literature.”

‘Signs To Lorelei’ will be available as an instant grat for anyone pre-ordering the album via

The multinational quartet have been busy since 2014’s self titled debut with a seemingly  never ending live itinerary coupled with various studio sessions in Glasgow, London and Ramsgate culminating in the ambitious sonic environs of Mythologies.

They take much of Mythologies on the road with a North American tour followed by a run of UK shows in November and London show in early 2016. The full itinerary is:

13 – BROOKLYN New York – Cameo (The Loving Cup)
14 – BROOKLYN New York – Silent Barn
15 – NEW YORK – Pianos
17 – NEW YORK – The Bowery Electric
17 – NEW YORK – Pianos
20 – CAMBRIDGE Massachusetts – The Middle Downstairs
21 – MONTREAL Quebec – Divan Orange
22 – TORONTO Ontario – Silver Dollar Room
23 – DETROIT Michigan – Majestic Theatre
24 – CHICAGO Illinois – Subterranean
25 – SPRINGFIELD Massachusetts -The Outland Ballroom
26 – DALLAS Texas – Club Dada
27 – AUSTIN Texas – Sidewinder
28 – PHOENIX Arizona – The Rebel Lounge
29 – SAN DIEGO California – Soda Bar
30 – LOS ANGELES California – The Echo

03 – SAN FRANCISCO California – Rickshaw Stop
05 – PORTLAND Oregan – Analog Theatre & DRD Records Little Theater
06 – SEATTLE Washington – Barboza
07 – VANCOUVER British Columbia – The Media Club
08 – VICTORIA, British Columbia – Upstairs Cabaret
09 – BELLINGHAM Washington – The Shakedown
17 – SHEFFIELD Picture House Social
18 – MANCHESTER Soup Kitchen
19 – EDINBURGH Sneaky Petes
20 – LEEDS Wharf Chambers
21 – BRIGHTON The Green Door Store

January 2016

Cheatahs are: Nathan Hewitt (vocals, guitar), Marc Raue (drums), Dean Reid (bass/vocals), and James Wignall (guitar).




You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.