THE WONDER YEARS stream new single & video for ‘Cigarettes & Saints’ – Album ‘No Closer To Heaven’ due out 4th September‏

August 3, 2015

TWY - No Closer To Heaven


Premiere New Song and Music Video for ‘Cigarettes & Saints’

Upcoming Album ‘No Closer To Heaven’ To Be Released September 4th on Hopeless Records

‘Cigarettes & Saints’, the new song and music video from The Wonder Years is streaming now on The video was directed by Jeremi Mattern and shot in Austin, TX. 

The song is taken from the band’s highly anticipated fifth studio album, ‘No Closer To Heaven’, which will be released September 4th on Hopeless Records. The 13-track album, recorded and produced by Steve Evetts and mixed by Phil Nicolo, is now available for pre-order. ‘Cardinals’ and ‘Cigarettes & Saints’ are offered as instant grat tracks when pre-ordered digitally or physically at  

‘No Closer To Heaven’ Track Listing:

1. Brothers &

2. Cardinals

3. A Song For Patsy Cline

4. I Don’t Like Who I Was Then

5. Cigarettes & Saints

6. The Bluest Things On Earth

7. A Song For Ernest Hemingway

8. Thanks For The Ride

9. Stained Glass Ceilings (Featuring Jason Aalon Butler) 

10. I Wanted So Badly To Be Brave

11. You In January

12. Palm Reader

13. No Closer To Heaven

The Wonder Years are currently performing main stage on the entire 2015 Vans Warped Tour and they’ll be returning to the UK in February next year as main support to Enter Shikari:

UK Tour Dates:

Supporting Enter Shikari:


18 – GLASGOW Academy

19 – EDINBURGH Corn Exchange


22 – BOURNEMOUTH International Centre

23 – CARDIFF Arena

25 – MANCHESTER Victoria Warehouse

27 – LONDON Alexandra Palace


The Wonder Years are vocalist Dan “Soupy” Campbell, guitarists Matt Brasch, Casey Cavaliere and Nick Steinborn, bassist Josh Martin and drummer Mike Kennedy. Coming together over ten years ago, they have performed in forty-five US states and twenty-five countries. Their last album, ‘The Greatest Generation’ debuted in the Top 20 on the Billboard Top 200. It cropped up in many an end of year list in 2013, making the Top 5 in Rock Sound’s Albums of The Year and the Top 10 in Kerrang! The band has been seen on the cover of Alternative Press Magazine with Campbell also appearing on the cover of Kerrang! Magazine. 

For more information: 

Follow The Wonder Years: 

Instagram: @thewonderyearsband 


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.